We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy access, great location, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites University
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 2, 2012

I stayed here 2 nights a little over a month ago. It is very easy to access the hotel from I-25, plenty of parking, nearby stores, very clean, great breakfast.
If I'll be in Fort Collins again will definitely stay here once more.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BLina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLaramie, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for staying at the Quality Inn & Suites in Fort Collins. Our goal is to create friends one guest at a time. We hope that you will select us again for future travel needs to the Fort Collins area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (384)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 384 reviews

Reviewed July 23, 2012

The hotel was very clean as were the rooms. Beds were very omfortable. The breakfast was better than most. Several cereal choices, waffle maker, eggs and sausage. The drive to the hotel takes you through a series of strip malls where you can find anything you need. The location was just north of Cheyennes Frontier Days.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justanohmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded July 27, 2012

Thank you for your recent comments about your stay at the Quality Inn and Suites in Fort Collins. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff, the amenities and the location. Please let us know if your travels bring you to Fort Collins as we would love to have you stay with us again. We are at the early stages of a complete hotel renovation so things will be even better on your next stay! Safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Had a very good night sleep in our comfy bed. A great way to start our vacation. The breakfast bar was filling and met our needs. They had waffles, yogurt, bagels, cereal and such. We were happy with the breakfast. Very clean and that means alot!

Room Tip: We booked thru AARP and got a discounted rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HikerGirl59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Thanks for staying with us at the Quality Inn & Suites in Fort Collins. We greatly appreciate your feedback and are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that you will be in our area again soon and come to see us again. Our goal is to make friends one guest at a time. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2012

This hotel was very clean and the staff was professional and clean. I paid $67 through an online top secret deal and was pleased with the accommodations. I think it belongs a little higher ranking. They are remodeling and making it very nice. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank texaskreek06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Corporate Revenue Director at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

We sincerely appreciate your business and will continue our efforts to provide top notch value, service and amenities. Thank you for staying at our Quality Inn & Suites in Fort Collins and thank you as well for taking the time to let us know how we are performing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

We were pleased with the overall service, location and cleanliness of this experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was spacious and clean. The location was perfect, surrounded by most everything you would need/want in terms of amenities/food. A short trip from downtown (old town) which is wonderful to visit and walk around. The room/pool was great and the included breakfast was very good. My family enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Corporate Revenue Director at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Thank you for letting us know how we are performing. Your input is very valuable to our process of improvement. We appreciate your business and hope that you will say with us again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2012

We have spent the last four years at various properties in Fort Collins, visiting our daughter at CSU. Found this accidentally when the closer properties were all booked up. It cost much less than the other chains we had been frequenting, yet is only a ten minute drive from campus. We enjoyed the quiet street, and the mountain view from the back side of the hotel. The train did go by occasionally, but other than that no street noise . There are restaurants and shopping within walking distance. We also were apprised of new ownership and planned upgrades coming, such as better business amenities and new beds. Thought it was already adequate and comfortable, but it should be even nicer. Oh, and the windows actually open! We loved the fresh air.

Room Tip: We like the top floor, end room, facing the back. No one walks by the door, and the view is of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnLaramie, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you for staying with us and I apologize for my delay in replying to your post on this site. We purchased the hotel in mid February of 2012 and things have been a bit crazy at times. All is great as our renovation process has begun. We hope that you will selct us again if your travel plans bring you back to Fort Collins.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

We have stayed at thie property numerous times over the last few years, always having a good experience. We found out during this visit that the hotel has been sold and will have an extensive remodel over the next year or so. Presently, it is still a Quality Inn, and is worth a stay. Good staff, nice sized room with a hideawaybed as an extra. Small refrigerator, microwave, small dining area. Decent breakfast, pool area, exercise room, and laundry facilities. Only drawbacks are the small parking lot, noisy air conditioning, and a train track right behind the building, didn't bother us, but it may be a problem for others. Close to shopping, eating, and a walking and bike path.

Room Tip: Odd number rooms face the street, even numbers are on the train track side. I believe that pets are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LeoLadyUpperMidwest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine H, Corporate Revenue Director at Quality Inn & Suites University, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2012

Hello and thank you so much for your input about our Quality Inn & Suites in Fort Collins. We are looking forward to the renovation and hope to begin the process in the fall. We sincerely hope that you will continue to stay with us and we will always strive to offer great value, service and amenities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
3.1 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites
Cambria hotel & suites
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
424 reviews
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
0.7 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
584 reviews
5.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#16 of 31 in Fort Collins
191 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
Hampton Inn Ft. Collins
#9 of 31 in Fort Collins
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites University

Address: 4001 S Mason St, Fort Collins, CO 80525-3053
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $85 - $186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Fort Collins
Fort Collins Quality Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing