We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for light lunch”
Review of The Rustic Oven Restaurant - CLOSED

The Rustic Oven Restaurant
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Snow Mesa Drive
m
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for light lunch”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Getting a side house salad and a side of sweet potato fries with the sauce is a fulfilling and enjoyable lunch here. Quality food and pleasant atmosphere. Sit in the bar area at the windows.
Affordable and tasty!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank r m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

58 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    21
    14
    3
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
33 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great food”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

ate ate the resturant a few days ago was looking for something differnt to eat all we can say was wow good food great service

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cheyennecrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Great service. Great food. Good times.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I was invited for happy hour and I had missed it by 5 minutes. The beautiful waitress was nice enough to include the beers and food under given time. The pizza was amazing and the fact that they had let me still make happy hour is a big thumbs up in my book. Go check it out!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TyroneD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“seriously!?”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

First of all, the meal I ordered was the asiago stuffed chicken....I subbed the potatoes for vegetables. When served there was absolutely NO asiago in my chicken - it was a bone in chicken 'breast' with nothing stuffed inside of it whatsoever....not sure what the stuffed part on the menu even meant because it didn't exist. The veggies were just a pile of brocolli wannabe stalks with hardly any edible pieces. When we moved to the bar....pushed out by our server sweeping under every table in her section at 9:40PM - the bartender had the most lackluster personality of anyone I'd ever met. BORING. The service sucks and it's no surprise that the old town location closed. One can only hope that this location does as well and something much better takes it's place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lisa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chugwater, Wyoming
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

A favorite meeting place for late to mid-afternoon appetizers. Since the background music is not blaring conversations can be enjoyed. Service has always been super and their 1/2 price pizza always leaves one satisfied. Our first choice when either meeting friends or sharing time together as a couple.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank e w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Rustic Oven Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing