We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food in a pleasant setting.”
Review of Bann Thai

Bann Thai
Ranked #123 of 615 Restaurants in Fort Collins
Price range: $9 - $15
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Description: If you haven't ever experienced Thai food- you are in for a great surprise. Bann Thai will become one of your favorite eataries to visit regularly. Thai cooking is all about the secret sauces- not too sweet, with intricately balanced flavors and seasoned to your level of spices. Bann Thai offers you the option to choose your level of spices- mild, medium, hot and super hot. We pride ourselves on serving a delicious, authentic Thai taste- a perfect and delightful dish every time.
Anywhere, USA
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good food in a pleasant setting.”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Because my friend is a vegan, she chose a restaurant that not only has vegan friendly meals but one that has an outdoor patio where they allow dogs. We shared dishes of Panang (red curry with tofu), spring rolls, a tofu satay and coconut ice cream. All were tasty, hot and well prepared. Our wait person was friendly, efficient and helpful. A nice place to people watch and enjoy a great meal.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RV_Vagabond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Enjoy the food”
Reviewed May 19, 2012

Excellent Thai food. plenty of selections and the servings are quite large. Try their sticky rice!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“appearances can be deceptive”
Reviewed March 11, 2012

this restaurant does not wow you when you enter, the first time i went in i almost wanted to leave... the place is small and the menu is somewhat standard thai food, so nothing exciting, right?...... WAS I SOO WRONG.
they have the most amazing thai food that i have ever had , anywhere!! there is one word to describe it- authentic and the taste leaves a lasting memory.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank abhishekmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Dried Italian basil in the Pad Kra Pao?”
Reviewed February 3, 2012

Need I say more? A standard Thai dish butchered -- without Thai basil, without ginger. A blend concoction with no roots in any known cuisine.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank scomoore1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“very friendly and quick service with adequate food”
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My friend and I were the first people to arrive for dinner service, starting at 5pm. Sitting in a richly decorated small, red dinning room, I was a bit apprehensive noticing that we were the only people there on a Friday night. To me, that was not good news. An empty restaurant is the sure sign of a failing restaurant. However, our timing was only perfect, because as we were eating the placed became packed with people waiting for tables.

Dinner at Bann Thai was decent - very friendly and quick service with adequate food. It's worth going back again knowing that everything can be spiced more than what I had that night. If I had just a bit more excitement to my meal, it would have been great, not just decent. Fort Collins also really needs the type of variety that Bann Thai offers. Variety is the spice of life, right?

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FeastingFortCollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bann Thai also viewed

 

Been to Bann Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing