We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AWESOME! Absolutely stunning, my favorite.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 10, 2010

This is the easiest 5-star I've ever reviewed.

If I had to do advantages vs. disadvantages, it's easy:

Advantages: nice, new, friendly: rooms are huge, comfortable, terrific. Beds are comfortable. Our rate was less than $100 for a 1-bedroom suite - best value in many, many hotel stays. Breakfast (which wasn't free - the only knock) was fantastic. Vegetable Fritata? Are you kidding me?

Internet is fast & free.

Negatives: they could use a sign at the entrance -we missed the turn once.

Highly, highly recommended!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank professorroyhinkley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (402)
There are newer reviews for Cambria hotel & suites
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

361 - 367 of 402 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2010

We had to change our vacation dates at the last minute (volcano ash!) and our planned two week stay in an apartment had to be split with some time here. Chose this hotel due to tripadvisor and we were apprehensive at giving up the apartment to be here. Needn't have been it is everything that the other reviewers have said (although we stayed for 6 nights and never met Scott). It was clean, huge rooms with great little amenities like two TVs, lots of lighting, nice toiletries, a real hair dryer and lots of towels, The pool was clean and quiet. The only time we went to the bar area we had lattes and they were only half full, but otherwise it was great
Would definately stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jbearz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2010

Scott Durarte, the general manager genuinly cares about his guests. He will go out of his way to make you feel welcomed and comfortable. The entire staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The fitness area has much to offer and the lounge is equiped with a large screen TV and computers. Ask and you shall receive!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amps1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2010

We stayed at this hotel the night before I ran the Colorado Marathon. Coming from the Denver area, we didn't want to drive 2 cars to Fort Collins, but I needed to be at the busing area around 4 a.m. I called the hotel before arrival and they said they would take care of it and get runners transportation to the buses to take us to the start. I was nervous that in the end, this wouldn't happen. However, Scott, the General Manager assured me that we would get there on time and to meet in the lobby at 3:30. That's what we did and Scott was there to take us to the busing area on time and with a smile. He obviously went above the call of duty on that one. Besides the marathon transportation, the hotel was great, very clean and we had a great room. We will definitely be staying there again for next year's marathon.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank btaylor72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2010

We stayed for a month while visiting friends and family. The first morning Scott the manager came up, shook my hand and greeted me by name! Super friendly staff, very clean and beautiful rooms. The bar was good with tasty food and we spent many hours lounging outside on the patio. Absolutely one of the best hotels we've stayed in, and we would love to return. Thanks Scott and the rest of you guys!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EmilyKivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2010

We stayed for my daughter basketball tournament this pass weekend and it was FANTASTIC! Great staff, great location and very very clean. We had excellent experience and we recommend to anyone who's looking for comfort.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank B_Baller93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2010

This was my 2nd stay at the Cambria Suites in Ft. Collins and my stay was just as great as the first time. It's an absolutely beautiful property with great amenities and the best staff. Scott, the hotel GM, took excellent care of us and was extremely hospitable. The location is very convenient and the hotel staff provided great directions on more than one occasion :) Great variety of food and drinks within the hotel, nice clean pool and hot tub with reasonable hours. Comfortable bedding and great room layout/decor. Hotel is in excellent condition. I cannot wait to come back, I will be reccomending this hotel to all of my friends and family.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FreqntFlyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 31 in Fort Collins
482 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#4 of 31 in Fort Collins
566 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
4.4 mi away
Hilton Fort Collins
Hilton Fort Collins
#17 of 31 in Fort Collins
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Address: 2921 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $106 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing