We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveler rating
326
112
22
8
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
326
112
22
8
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast buffet manager scott separate sitting area the general manager king suite parking lot the entire staff sitting room the sofa bed other hotels business trip coffee maker spacious rooms staff was very friendly and helpful a great stay very nice hotel nice room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 474 reviews
Reviewed March 19, 2019

This hotel is located on the edge of Ft. Collins, not right in the middle of the business district, which I personally really enjoyed. The hotel ambiance is very inviting, beautiful setting. Bar and restaurant onsite, once again very inviting.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Gini5676
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Ft Collins, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Thank you for this great review and your nice comments. We appreciate the oppourtunity to serve you, and are so happy you had a enjoyable stay. Thanks again, and we hope to see you soon.
Kent S., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2019

The room was over-sized as was the large bathroom. Two Queen beds were separated by a divider wall for privacy. Easily could handle 4 adults except for the closet space. Small workout facility but it worked. Excellent breakfast and staff was great.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Ft Collins, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2019

Greetings, and thank you for taking the time and providing this review. We are so glad to read all of your positive comments including our breakfast service and staff. Thank you again, we greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you soon.

Kent S., GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

This was the best best place we stayed our entire 14 night holiday vacation where we traveled 3517 miles. The entire staff was very helpful especially Elizabeth who worked the front desk and Gina who worked the breakfast buffet. All staff have the team spirit to make everything perfect. We stayed here 7 nights 2 more than planned because we were snowed in and the interstate to the west was closed. Loved the Cambria will be back next time we are in Fort Collins.

Room tip: 2nd floor close to the elevator looking to the residential street
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Ft Collins, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Thank you "Greg S" for this wonderful review and all of your kind words. It was our pleasure to serve you, and we will definitely give special recognition to all our staff but especially Elizabeth and Gina. It does bring a smile to all of our faces to be recognized for our outstanding customer service and we thank you for this. Safe travels, we hope to see you again, and thanks for staying with us.

Kent S., GM
970-267-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2019

I was in Fort Collins for a cancer test. Quite nervous and scared. Instant welcoming of staff as I walked in the hotel was just as awesome as the gentlemen that booked my reservation. Kindness, upbeat and truly nice people at this hotel - throughout the building. Book the Tower Room - wall of windows around 3/4 of this huge suite.
Just gorgeous and so welcoming with beautiful decor and coloring. Everything was
superb!! The pool, hot tub and breakfast were just as great as everything else. A
special thank you to Jonathan and Ezette, Told Ezette I would see her soon, I wanted to come back so bad real soon under different circumstances. The staff even gathered around when I got back from tests to celebrate my good news of being cancer free. Thank you all!!!

Room tip: The Tower Room, again was so special and beautiful. Soaker Tub along with the layout and views were pure luxury.
Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janand57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Ft Collins, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2019

Greetings, and thank you for taking the time as we always appreciate our guests feedback as we strive to continue to improve our guest services and produces. It goes without saying we greatly appreciate your business, and we wish you nothing but health and happiness in this new year. Thanks again!

Kent S., GM
970-267-9000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2018

I have stayed in hundreds of hotels in my travels, and this is one of the worst.
1) The thermostat system is terrible. When we arrived the room was freezing. We asked a guy from the front desk to help - he came upstairs and fiddled with knobs. The temperature then jumped to 84° and stayed there. When we told the front desk about this the next day the fellow said, 'The thermostat and the unit by the window have to be on the same setting.' Same setting? They are completely different units with completely different controls. Also, if this were how things worked, shouldn't we have been given a bit of instruction about this upon checking in? The front desk promised to fix things. Now our room is freezing again.
2) We got in late Tuesday night. We are leaving tomorrow (Friday.) In the time we've been here there has not been any housekeeping in our room at all.
3) The walls and floors are not sound-proofed. There is a family staying upstairs and it sounds like stampedes of elephants. We can hear the people's conversation on the other side of the wall as if they were in the same room.
4) The shades on the window do not block the morning sunlight. At all. We had to hang a bedspread over the window to keep the sun from waking us up hours earlier than we were planning to arise (and my partner is an early riser)
The staff is very nice. But there are many other hotels in the area. We will not be returning here.

Room tip: Choose another hotel.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ELBSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria Hotel Ft Collins, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2018

ELB, my apologies. In observance of Thanksgiving we give our housekeepers the day off as we had notified our guest at check in and also had fliers through out the lobby and upper floors. As far as the issues you encountered I am sorry, please contact me at the hotel and I would be happy to make a reduction to your stay. Scott Duarte General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews