We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel with spacious rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Greeley, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great hotel with spacious rooms”
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Just checked in to this hotel, and am already enjoying it! The staff is friendly, and the room is large with a comfortable bed. The bathroom is HUGE. It's nice to have two tv's, and can't wait to go downstairs and enjoy the bar area later on. Quiet and relaxing!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thank you ! We hope your entire stay is good and if theres anything we can do for you in the future, please let us know !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    97
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
124
83
31
105
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed November 14, 2013

Cambria suites is an awesome hotel to stay. The beds are the most comfortable. Your staff is the greatest and friendly people in the hotel. i just loved it. The Breakfast was really good i had to choose from. i will love to stay again soon. Everything was every nice. thank you cambria suites hope to come back again soon

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SELENE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
We appreciate you taking time to send in your response ! Thank you for choosing to stay at our Cambria Suites and we look foward to having you come back again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
U.S.A
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was looking forward to my stay but unfortunatly a small emergency and had to change my plans at the last minute. The General Manager worked with me personelly and help out. I would definitely recommend this establishment just on the customer service alone!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 52_Weeks_A_Year
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, November 1, 2013
We hope that everything has worked out for you. We look forward to having you stay with us and let us know if there is anything we can do for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter, New York
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

This hotel is set back from the street, and that is such a shame. So much space in the room as well as having a separate space with room divider for someone else to stay or have the option to sit on the sofa sleeper and watch the 2nd tv. Where else could you have a room with 2 tv's and not have to pay a lot of money? The prices are so reasonable, I know we will be back when we visit our family again.
Our flight was delayed from NY so we did not get in until 3am. I called to inform them of this and they were ok with it. It was homecoming weekend at CSU so they had to charge us for the night and told me this on the phone. As long as my room was there, we were fine with it.
We were not disturbed at all by housekeeping which made us think they were informed of our late arrival. Since we forgot to put the DO NOT DISTURB sign up, it was nice not to hear knocking on the door.
Now for the not so good. The sofa bed has a thin mattress which was fine for our granddaughter but I cannot see 2 adults sleeping on it. The breakfast buffet for 9.95 adults and 4.95 children. It's priced a little too much for me. The food was good and fresh but nothing special. Scrambled eggs, home fries, bacon, sausage, French toast, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cold cereal, muffins, juice and toast or muffins. Wolfgang Puck coffee and a large selection of teas.
As I said before, we will definitely be back the next time we go to Fort Collins. Having never stayed at a Cambria Suites before, I am so glad we stumbled upon this gem. The staff is so friendly saying hello and goodbye every time they see you. Always asking if there is something they can do for you. If you are thinking twice about staying here, don't. I promise you will not have any regrets.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank supee1117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
On behalf of our staff, we would like to thank your for taking time to send in such a nice response. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the near future. Thank you again.Scott Duarte- General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I rarely write reviews but had to share our great experience. Hotel was clean everywhere (including fitness center). Rooms were large & comfortable. Staff was friendly. I know breakfast is an extra charge, but since the price is half that of the big chains, it's not a huge deal. Plus, the breakfast was quality (not your standard "free" breakfast). Not only do I recommend this hotel, I'll seek it out. It's close to Austin's, which is a great restaurant. BJ's is just across the street. Impressed, indeed!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank purplepony28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Purplepony, Thank you for choosing to stay at our Cambria Suites Hotel. We appreciate you staying with us as we know you have options. Please come back and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend. It is the first time we have ever stayed at a Cambria property. Check in was very prompt and most friendly. Wish I would have got gentleman's name he was very nice.

Our room was very roomy, separate seating area with a flat screen, another TV in bedroom area, comfortable desk area for work if needed. There is a coffee maker and small refrig though not stocked but was nice to have for a leftover meal. Room was very clean.

There is a small indoor pool and hot tub although we did not use. A very nice lobby/recetion area with ample seating. Would be a great place to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. Also has a small bar area and dining area. There is a breakfast buffet (extra charge) and you can also order sandwiches etc.

The only negative I can say is we were surprised for a newer property you could hear the people walking in room upstairs and kids in room jumping off beds onto the floor.Guess I figured newer properties would be more soundproof. Understand some people think a hotel room is a playground not much one can do about that. Parenting 101.

Will say that the front desk did give us the option of changing rooms but we were checking out next day and didn't want to pack up everything and move into another room. If we had been staying longer, we certainly would have accepted their offer.

If we are in the area again, we would certainly stay here again. There are many restaurants close by and was very easy getting in and out back to the main road to freeway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flagstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Flagstick, We would to thank you for choosing to stay at our Cambria property. Hotel does still look and feel new even though we just turned 5 years here.Please come back and see us. Thanks again for your response !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for a college visit. The service was friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. We have a room with a separate sitting area which was nice. Gave us room to spread out. Also, they have a bar downstairs available if you want something during the evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Ms. Karen T, Thank you the response, we appreciate the feed back to let us know how we performed during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
460 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#3 of 30 in Fort Collins
308 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
4.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
542 reviews
4.3 mi away
Best Western Kiva Inn
Best Western Kiva Inn
#12 of 30 in Fort Collins
463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 2921 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing