We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Weekend Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 2 nights this past weekend. It is the first time we have ever stayed at a Cambria property. Check in was very prompt and most friendly. Wish I would have got gentleman's name he was very nice.

Our room was very roomy, separate seating area with a flat screen, another TV in bedroom area, comfortable desk area for work if needed. There is a coffee maker and small refrig though not stocked but was nice to have for a leftover meal. Room was very clean.

There is a small indoor pool and hot tub although we did not use. A very nice lobby/recetion area with ample seating. Would be a great place to enjoy a glass of wine in the evening. Also has a small bar area and dining area. There is a breakfast buffet (extra charge) and you can also order sandwiches etc.

The only negative I can say is we were surprised for a newer property you could hear the people walking in room upstairs and kids in room jumping off beds onto the floor.Guess I figured newer properties would be more soundproof. Understand some people think a hotel room is a playground not much one can do about that. Parenting 101.

Will say that the front desk did give us the option of changing rooms but we were checking out next day and didn't want to pack up everything and move into another room. If we had been staying longer, we certainly would have accepted their offer.

If we are in the area again, we would certainly stay here again. There are many restaurants close by and was very easy getting in and out back to the main road to freeway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flagstick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Flagstick, We would to thank you for choosing to stay at our Cambria property. Hotel does still look and feel new even though we just turned 5 years here.Please come back and see us. Thanks again for your response !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (429)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

287 - 293 of 429 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

Stayed here for a college visit. The service was friendly, the room was clean, and the breakfast was good. We have a room with a separate sitting area which was nice. Gave us room to spread out. Also, they have a bar downstairs available if you want something during the evening.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

Ms. Karen T, Thank you the response, we appreciate the feed back to let us know how we performed during your visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great convenient. location. Clean and modern. Nice room set up. But. $10 for a breakfast akin to what other suite hotels offer for free? They'd benefit from changing that up.
Lobby bar is a nice concept. But include those waffles Un the room price please!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sakigemcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

Thank you for staying at our Cambria Suites, our hotel has just refreshed our entire menu for breakfast and our dinner menu and bar as well. Yes we do charge for our breakfast buffet as we do not have a continental breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Hotel is modern neat and clean - one of our TVs did not work and the toilet clogged with just a few squares of toilet paper - every time - breakfast is $10 - stay down the street at holiday inn express -

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneTyson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

AnneTyson, we apologize that your stay with us has some issues and hope to have you give us another opportunity in the near future. We have just upgraded our menus for breakfast and dinner.Yes we do charge for our "Breakfast buffet" as it is not a "continental" breakfast.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Made a reservation months ago for a 2 queen room to sleep 5 for three nights. Had the email confirmation and follow-up reminder email from Cambria. Called on our way to be sure a sofa bed was in the room and I was told we had reserved a King bedded room. I explained I had the confirmation in front of me and that was not the case. Manager took the call and again told me I had reserved a king bed and there were no 2 queen bedded rooms available. Basically Questioning my honesty. I told him I'd be happy to show him my reservation confirmation from Cambria (not a third site) when I got to town. He said he would see what he could do and call me back. At this point I was not confident he would come through and rooms were scarce in the area so I called around and was able to get a room at a higher rate :( at another hotel. I called back to cancel and manager took call and said he'd worked out another room. No thank you. Not a chance I'd give you my business now.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank jbmWyoming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2013

JBMWyoming, our apologies are extended to you. (We had actually upgraded your reservation to our 2 king room suite, not a standard king suite) Sorry that we couldnt have you stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

An excellent place to stay in Fort Collins Colorado. Well situated, less than 2 miles from I-25. Excellent shopping, restaurants, and clubs nearby. Within walking distance really. Very nice clean and quiet room. Very large also. Had a sitting room,bedroom,a fridge and microwave. Air conditioner quite quiet. Plenty of bathroom articles. Just about the only downside was the breakfast buffet, which was over priced,and in a lot of places, free. Skip the buffet and go to the coffee shop in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon64506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

JON64506, We appreciate you taking the time to send a comment. Thank you for giving us the opportunity during your stay with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Positives:
- my room was large, clean and well-furnished. Felt new to me
- service attitude from Scott (the general manager) and the team was great. Scott really went out of his way to make sure my needs were attended to, even though he probably had a thousand and other things to do.

Needed improvements:
- breakfast could do with a bit more variety and sometimes the scrambled eggs were hard from being left out too long.
- Wifi was a bit uneven. There were times when the service was down.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HoochPooch777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott D, General Manager at Cambria hotel & suites, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2013

HoochPooch, we thank you for staying with us as we know you have choices when you pick your lodging. Breakfast and dinner menus have been refreshed as of this month. We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#3 of 31 in Fort Collins
503 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites University
Quality Inn & Suites University
#1 of 31 in Fort Collins
395 reviews
4.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#6 of 31 in Fort Collins
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
#10 of 31 in Fort Collins
496 reviews
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Address: 2921 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9622
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
#4 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range: $92 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing