We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Upscale room at affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cambria hotel & suites
Ranked #1 of 30 Hotels in Fort Collins
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Upscale room at affordable price”
Reviewed September 4, 2011

Very clean, upscale room at an affordable rate. Very nice, clean room with modern furnishings. Standard king suite had 2 flatscreen TV's, large clean bathroom, and very comfortable bed. Much better than the local Marriott!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colorado2planker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

379 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    95
    14
    5
    5
See reviews for
122
83
31
104
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
rome
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

One of the cleanest places I have stayed. The gym was very nice. There was 4 of us so the pull out bed was convenient.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rae27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 19, 2011

Except for a poorly lit sign making it difficult to find after dark (we were unfamiliar with the area), the rest of the experience at the Cambria was awesome! Friendly service, clean room, wonderful shower, access to a small pool and a really neat little area to purchase a quick bite to eat. This included a breakfast with a variety of healthy foods. Not just a bagel or muffin. After a horrible experience on the road at another hotel in another area, this was like coming home! ;o)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

A fine hotel, very clean, staff is efficient and nice. Outstanding fitness center, free wifi, good public computer terminals. A place our family was very comfortable in. Good breakfast. If the pool were bigger it would get fives in all categories.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stillsleepy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

We ended up here after losing our house to water damage. Becky the manager went out of her way to take care of us and make sure we had enough space for our family for two weeks. My kids loved the pool, I enjoyed the fitness center. The rooms are spacious and modern. Overall it was a great stay!
The breakfast wasn't very good in general - cold food and one person trying to run the whole thing. Otherwise the place is top notch!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinOwls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2011

I am two things: A) a "brand" snob and B) a hotel snob. There I said it! So, why is that important to this review? Here's why, the idea of staying at an Econo Lodge/Comfort Inn for me is reminiscent of a Clark Griswold vacation. Remember, the "Vacation" movies, Chevy Chase...you get it. Well let me tell you this is no Econo Lodge!

First let me say, Nice job Choice Hotels! If you were aiming to attract a snob like me away from Hilton, SPG or Marriott, you've hit the mark. This is a hotel that inviting, upscale and clean.

The entrance to the hotel is somewhat small. Only to say that it does not have a "grand" entrance but that is nothing but a notable comment. Once inside, the lobby is large, modern and open. The staff is friendly and ready to greet you. My check-in was quick and without hassle. From the front desk I have a view of a waiting area with plenty of seating, a large flat panel t.v. and what looked to be an internet type cafe. Beyond the waiting area was the small restaurant area hosted by Wolfgang Puck. You have the option to eat from the buffet or made-to-order from the menu. I can not comment on the quality of the meals because most of meeting were breakfast meetings.

After walking past the lobby/restaurant area I made my way to the elevator. Once up the elevator I found my room and entered. I was pleasantly surprised by the layout of my room. Very modern decor, very clean and well laid out. Bath on the right with the same clean-line decor and everything in working order. On the left was the coffee bar with a small fridge below. Beyond the bath was the sitting room equipped with a flat panel t.v. on the wall, couch and large desk. Separating the sitting room and sleeping quarters was a
decretive wall design that allows for separation but gives an open feel. Nicely done.

The sleeping quarters are large with a king bed, flat panel t.v., dresser, chair and ottoman. The closet is small but adequate. The bed. The most comfortable bed I've slept in up till now was at a Marriott for double the price. The bed was incredibly comfortable with ton's of pillows. It was a great couple of nights of sleep.

I will definitely going back to this hotel. So impressed by Choice Hotel's efforts I've signed up for their reward program. Way to go guys, way to go!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roboverde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Fort Collins is only an hour or so from Denver and that's as far as we got. O'Dell's and New Belgium are in Fort Collins. We had taken both tours that day and didn't feel like travelling any further that day. Walked into to Cambria after checking a few TripAdvisor reviews and they had availability. Very nice hotel. The only snafu was that their computers were down, so they had to do everything the old fashioned way. That caused us to be double billed, but as soon as we caught it on our statement, the staff quickly rectified the error. Would recommend. Quiet, safe, comfortable area.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JiggityJasono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Collins hotels
2.9 mi away
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
Marriott Hotel Fort Collins
#2 of 30 in Fort Collins
451 reviews
3.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#4 of 30 in Fort Collins
289 reviews
1.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Fort Collins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Collins
4.6 mi away
Best Western University Inn
Best Western University Inn
#5 of 30 in Fort Collins
534 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
Hilton Garden Inn Fort Collins
#9 of 30 in Fort Collins
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cambria hotel & suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cambria hotel & suites

Property: Cambria hotel & suites
Address: 2921 E Harmony Rd, Fort Collins, CO 80528-9622
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Fort Collins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Green Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Business Hotel in Fort Collins
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Collins
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cambria hotel & suites 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Cambria hotel & suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Fort Collins Hotel Fort Collins

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing