We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Florence Canon City A

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Super 8 Florence Canon City A
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Carol was Very friendly at check in. Rooms are clean. We stayed 4 nights and were close to everything. Drive a little and save by staying in Florence It is a super 8. If you want a Hyatt pay the price and stay there. This is a
Nice super 8. Fridge and microwave in room were a nice perk.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Grancy9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    45
    20
    7
    11
See reviews for
63
28
22
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ventura, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2011

Front desk staff is so rude, Id rather pay to sleep on someone's couch. The electrical outlets have so many plugs and wires coming from them there is No place to charge a phone or computer unless you use the bathroom plugs. Not to mention the fire hazard!!!! I went to set the alarm clock and it doesnt work. Aha, another plug opened up. Free Wifi is a joke, it kinda works in your room, sometimes during the day, if your lucky. Standing in the bathtub to shower and it creaks so loud Im concerned Im gonna fall through the floor. You better not touch the tub cause its still dirty and scumy so if you want to bathe your kids, you gotta clean the tub first. I could ignore most of this but the front desk lady and her rude behavior and insulting comments is the worst. She can keep her hotel, her bad attitude, and I'll give my business to someone who appreciates it.

Room Tip: Go Elsewhere!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wishlist197961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Country, CA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2008

We chose this hotel because it is closest to our family. Upon arrival, the lobby was so smoke filled I choked. We went in our room and figured it would do for the three nights we were in town. It was very quiet the first night. Some problems were that the room filled with the smoke from the lobby and the bedding and towels smelled of smoke.
It was very dirty and the sheets and blankets were holy.
We told our family how quiet it was and then they informed us that it would fill up on the weekend as most of the guests are there to visit the super max prison next door.
It did get more noisy on Friday night. Thank God we basicly only slept and showered there.
They offered a continental breakfast that seemed like it was day old store bought doughnuts and english muffins. The serving wear was dirty as were the coffee pots.
I would not stay here again. I would rather stay fifteen minutes away in Canon City.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank SCVTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay Area California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2007

This motel was terrible. They advertised HBO but did not have it. The room wasn't clean. Everything had a layer of dust, the lampshades were dirty and discolored and most of the furniture had water damage to the top. The drainage in the bathroom sink and tub were horribly slow and one of the towel had a huge hole in it.. The staff put a dirty pillowcase on the bed after the 1st night stay. The check-in desk was never staffed. You have to ring a bell or call a number to get service in the middle of the day. Over all I'd say this hotel needs a complete overhaul and more staff.

  • Liked — Close vicinity to Family
  • Disliked — The federal prison down the street
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank WaffleHouseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
8.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
6.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Canon City
BEST WESTERN Canon City
#3 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
8.3 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Florence Canon City A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florence Canon City A

Property: Super 8 Florence Canon City A
Address: 4540 State Highway 67, Florence, CO 81226-9702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Florence Canon City A 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Florence Canon City A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Super 8
Florence Super Eight
Super 8 Florence
Super Eight Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing