We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Florence Canon City A
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Front desk staff is so rude, Id rather pay to sleep on someone's couch. The electrical outlets have so many plugs and wires coming from them there is No place to charge a phone or computer unless you use the bathroom plugs. Not to mention the fire hazard!!!! I went to set the alarm clock and it doesnt work. Aha, another plug opened up. Free Wifi is a joke, it kinda works in your room, sometimes during the day, if your lucky. Standing in the bathtub to shower and it creaks so loud Im concerned Im gonna fall through the floor. You better not touch the tub cause its still dirty and scumy so if you want to bathe your kids, you gotta clean the tub first. I could ignore most of this but the front desk lady and her rude behavior and insulting comments is the worst. She can keep her hotel, her bad attitude, and I'll give my business to someone who appreciates it.

Room Tip: Go Elsewhere!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wishlist197961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (179)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Florence Canon City A
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

176 - 179 of 179 reviews

Reviewed March 9, 2008

We chose this hotel because it is closest to our family. Upon arrival, the lobby was so smoke filled I choked. We went in our room and figured it would do for the three nights we were in town. It was very quiet the first night. Some problems were that the room filled with the smoke from the lobby and the bedding and towels smelled of smoke.
It was very dirty and the sheets and blankets were holy.
We told our family how quiet it was and then they informed us that it would fill up on the weekend as most of the guests are there to visit the super max prison next door.
It did get more noisy on Friday night. Thank God we basicly only slept and showered there.
They offered a continental breakfast that seemed like it was day old store bought doughnuts and english muffins. The serving wear was dirty as were the coffee pots.
I would not stay here again. I would rather stay fifteen minutes away in Canon City.

Stayed: April 2007
3  Thank SCVTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2007

This motel was terrible. They advertised HBO but did not have it. The room wasn't clean. Everything had a layer of dust, the lampshades were dirty and discolored and most of the furniture had water damage to the top. The drainage in the bathroom sink and tub were horribly slow and one of the towel had a huge hole in it.. The staff put a dirty pillowcase on the bed after the 1st night stay. The check-in desk was never staffed. You have to ring a bell or call a number to get service in the middle of the day. Over all I'd say this hotel needs a complete overhaul and more staff.

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
6  Thank WaffleHouseFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank michaelO1976AA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florence
6.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
554 reviews
8.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
136 reviews
6.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
437 reviews
7.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Canon City
6.8 mi away
Travel Inn Motel
Travel Inn Motel
#5 of 13 in Canon City
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Florence Canon City A? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Florence Canon City A

Address: 4540 State Highway 67, Florence, CO 81226-9702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Florence
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Florence
Price Range: $58 - $80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Florence Canon City A 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Super 8 Florence Canon City A reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Florence Super 8
Florence Super Eight
Super 8 Florence
Super Eight Florence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing