We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The trip home....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Firestone Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Firestone
garland, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“The trip home....”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

At the time we came to this hotel we were on our way home on a 4000 mile trip of the western states. As everyone knows the trip is only fun on the way to where you are going and the trip home is just long. We walked into this hotel without a reservation and we were instantly greeted by a friendly face and warm cookies. I tell you what we were tired and that really made the day. We had a nice room, and the staff told us where everything was a was very helpful with information on where we could get dinner in the area. Upon checking in the lady behind the desk told us about the breakfast in the morning. I tell you what, that was an excellent meal. You could really tell that the staff cared about the quality of food, and if you needed anything. We did not us the pool area but it looked very clean and well maintained. If I ever go back to the Denver area I will probably stay here and travel to where I have to go. It is located right off the highway and was very quiet, which is important when you are traveling a long way. Thanks again for the great service by the staff of this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kimberly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    51
    30
    3
    10
See reviews for
77
45
13
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City MO
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Everything was great here, not the newest but the room and bed was clean, staff was friendly, and breakfast was free, hot and ready every day. Fourth July weekend Girls' Softball Tournaments seem to take up all the rooms in Longmont every year so this was a alternate choice than preferred but it worked out fine. Felt bad for the girls that lost though, they and parents weren't very good sports.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator in the middle of the hallway. Lots of waiting and talking near it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dori i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The staff very friendly, the rooms fantastic, wanted to take the bed home with me. Breakfast very good. I would recommend this location to any one staying in the area. We will stay here on our next trip to this area.

Room Tip: ask for a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carl F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
131 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Check-in was friendly. I was assigned a room on the 2nd floor and found it to be okay. The room was clean. The bed left a lot to be desired. The pillows were all the same type and were uncomfortable. The sheets were thin and uncomfortable, and the mattress was uncomfortable too. There was free wi-fi, which is always appreciated. The room featured a refrigerator, which was nice. The shower was good, as was the bathroom itself. The best part of the hotel is perhaps the pool and hot tub, which was nice (indoors, by the way). The breakfast spread was good and included numerous hot items each day. There are numerous fast food restaurants nearby. While this hotel was by no means anything special, it was adequate for my needs, and if in the same situation in the future, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fzedlach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. What really stood out though was the exceptional customer service. In the mad rush to get out of the hotel our last day, we left several pieces of clothing in the dresser draw including two of my daughter's softball jerseys. Needless to say I had a panicked child when we realized what had happened when we got back home. I immediately called the hotel and the lady that picked up the phone, Kristy, was wonderful. The housekeeper had found the clothes and Kristy had them FedEx'd to us the next day. I really appreciate the fact that their entire team (housekeeping and the front desk) were so professional and willing to help us out. I will definitely stay there again because of them!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CR_ABQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirestoneBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Firestone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
We are pleased to hear about the positive experience you had while staying with us! We take great pride in our clean hotel and offering HELPFUL, FRIENDLY SERVICE, and when guests tell us about the good job we are doing, it mean the world to us! Thank-you for taking the time out of your busy day, we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Although the rooms are not high end they are extremely comfortable! I even slept on the hide a bed and didn't wake up with a kink in my back! The flat screen tv is a plus but service makes the hotel fantastic and so does the pricing. When you look at the neighboring hotels which are priced higher or are at the bottom of the hotel food chain and similarly priced this is a gem!!! Breakfast is available every morning. Swimming pool (indoors as it is Colorado!!) don't waste your dollars at the neighboring hotel- stay here instead!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shadito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirestoneBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Firestone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
All of us at Best Western Firestone Inn & Suites would like to thank-you for your recent visit and for sharing the positive experience you encountered here with other travelers coming to our area.
We take pride in extending friendly, helpful, professional service to all of our guests and it means the world to us when our guests recognize it!
We look forward to welcoming you back to the BEST WESTERN FIRESTONE INN & SUITES during your next visit.
Please feel free to contact any one of us at the Front Desk if we may provide any further assistance. Thanks again for your loyalty to our brand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was in town on business, and reserved a room here for one night, a couple weeks in advance. Needless to say I stayed here for the additional two nights I was in town. The rooms are very clean, the staff is very friendly, and most of all, the rooms are quite affordable! The complimentary breakfast was hot, and had plenty of choices.

I would definitely stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay while in the area.

Thank you to Alex for accommodating my requests!

Tom-NY

Room Tip: Ask for west facing windows, you wont regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 84Thomas84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FirestoneBW, Front Office Manager at Best Western Firestone Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thank-you for taking the time to let other travelers coming to our area know about the positive experience you had while staying here! We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your room with the Mountain View, and found it clean and affordable! And like you mentioned, our hot breakfast is a great start to the day with all the choices we offer! We appreciate your loyalty to our Firestone Best Western and do hope you will come back and stay with us next time you are in town for business! Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Firestone
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Longmont
Comfort Suites Longmont
#3 of 3 in Firestone
63 reviews
7.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Plaza Hotel
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Longmont
Hampton Inn Longmont
#2 of 14 in Longmont
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Longmont
Candlewood Suites Longmont
#7 of 14 in Longmont
11 reviews
8.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Longmont
16.8 mi away
Best Western Plus Crossroads Inn & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Firestone Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Firestone Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Firestone Inn & Suites
Address: 11228 Business Park Circle, Firestone, CO 80504-9540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Firestone
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Firestone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Firestone Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Best Western Firestone Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Longmont
Longmont Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing