We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our Favorite and we eat mexican a lot!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Guadalajara Restaurant

Guadalajara Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 7 Restaurants in Falcon
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Falcon, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Our Favorite and we eat mexican a lot!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

This place rocks, the wait staff are always so friendly and funny, the food is excellent with large portions its making my mouth water typing this!
We eat at a mexican restaurant probably 3 times a week and this is always one of them if not twice a week!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 806Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    26
    9
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Peyton, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Excellent food, friendly service ~ finally!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

Guadalajara replaced Poblano's (bland food, luke-warm service). The food is excellent, the wait-staff is outstanding ~ finally a great place for a sit-down non-fast-food place in the Falcon/Peyton area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank K2SandRat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcon, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Finally, Good Mexican in Falcon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed eating dinner here. We were here when it was Poblanos and vowed never to come back (it was awful). The menu is varied and the prices not bad. Our waiter (I think his name was Mario) was extremely friendly, funny and attentive. It's nice to have good Mexican food close to home.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cluelesspirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Reviews posted before Oct 25 are reviews for Poblanos not Guadalajara”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

When I checked the reviews originally I saw some that were not too good. I since found out that Guadalajara has only been open since October. The reviews posted before that are for Poblanos.
How unfortunate. Shame on Tripadvisor.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“better than the previous one”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2012

There was another Mexican restaurant in this same building - Poblanos - but it wasn't good. The drinks were OK but the food quality was inconsistent. Then Poblanos closed, the building stood empty for a while and now Guadalajara Restaurant opened a few months ago. The drinks are just as good and now so is the food. Big menu, so you are sure to find something to your liking. Fast and friendly service. Great improvement over Poblanos. It's nice to have a new decent restaurant in Falcon

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Masha0429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Guadalajara Restaurant also viewed

Falcon, El Paso County
Peyton, El Paso County
 
Falcon, El Paso County
Peyton, El Paso County
 

Been to Guadalajara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing