We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“yuck”
Review of El Burrito Grande

El Burrito Grande
Ranked #3 of 7 Restaurants in Falcon
Cuisines: Mexican
Restaurant details
Cancun, Mexico
1 review
“yuck”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

ok so I finally decided to give this place a shot... I paid $8 for a "steak" burrito... the "steak" was very low grade thin skirt steak..it had a horrible color to it, it looked old and ready to turn... the "steak" was chewy and tough and full of gristle and fat, the rice was crunchy and the beans were very poor quality... he charged me an extra $.75 for a small dash of sour cream that I couldn't even taste... the guacamole was clearly watered down and tasted almost...soapy. now I'm sick to my stomach and have this horrible taste in my mouth.. I hope I don't throw up :( .. the guy was real short with me when I went in there and asked about his food... he kinda treated me like "you buy now or leave"... I should've just left but I wanted to find out. needless to say I choked down half of this nasty burrito and just threw the rest away... I will never eat here again and I hope someone shuts them down.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ryan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    3
    1
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Big!”
Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Huge burritos! Normally we have enough for lunch and dinner because they are just so big! The owners are great and we love to see them. Recently they changed from regular tortillas to a homemade one and I love it, you can definitely tell a difference. Great food, great staff, great owners, always clean, and fresh food!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank 1234travel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I have gotten sick eating here 3 times!”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Though I really like their green chili pork, it's quality is inconsistent, and I have ended up with food poisoning 3 times after eating their green chili pork. My husband has had it happen twice. It's such a shame, because, when it is fresh, it is really tasty! Their prices are ok, but they tend to be a little chinzey on amount of meat they give. Maybe they are trying to save meat longer than it should...maybe that is why we got sick.

I hope they improve their quality control. They are not very friendly, and it's better for take out, as their restaurant does not have any ambience. They do serve authentic mexican food though, as far as I can tell.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Coloradobeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peyton
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Real Mexican food! Finally!”
Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Great food, great prices, great service, clean restaurant ..... What more could I ask for. Had the moms smothered w home made flour tortillas .... Chile verde is the bomb!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank toni d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falcon, Colorado, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great big burritos and fast!”
Reviewed January 21, 2013

Like the title says....friendly staff and huge burritos always fresh always good and fast. Ive had breakfast burritos here too, they were pretty dang good and the home made potatoes run out early so best get there before 10

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank 806Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Burrito Grande also viewed

Peyton, El Paso County
 
Falcon, El Paso County
Falcon, El Paso County
 
Falcon, El Paso County

Been to El Burrito Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing