We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The most modern hotel in the area!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of A Riverside Inn Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A Riverside Inn Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairplay
Durango, Colorado
2 reviews
“The most modern hotel in the area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

Sometimes I have to drive through South Park for work and spend night there. I think this is the best hotel there. High speed internet, flat-screen TV, breakfast included, rooms always perfectly clean, beds very comfortable. This is the newest and the most modern equipped hotel in this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    33
    25
    7
    22
See reviews for
42
33
10
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

Good price, very good service. Rooms are clean and spacious, equipped with refrigerators, coffee, internet. Staff kind and helpful. Continental breakfast comparable with other more expensive hotels. Highly recommended. Me and my family definitely will stay again next time.

Room Tip: I can recommend a room with a view on the mountains. The road is relatively quiet and the traffic is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leni P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 24, 2014

Our family stayed at the Riverside Inn Hotel for two nights, during a small snow storm in February. The car that we have had difficulty starting in the morning at the employees helped us charge the battery, and drove me to the auto parts store to buy a new one. It really shows that the staff cares about their guests if they go out of their way to help.

Room Tip: Request the second floor as it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2014

This hotel was adequate- the Asian fusion restaurant next door was awesome and reasonable- doesn't look so good from the road but pleasantly surprised by great Chinese food. The hotel was ok- pros- clean room , free wifi , 80$ rate, recently renovated. Cons- woman who checked us in not to thrilled to do so- some nails in parking lot- reported to her but I ended up cleaning them up myself in fear of rental car flat! Pool and hot tub closed - very isolated area but nivpce drive to Pikes Peak
Decent place not exceptionall- left at 6:30 no coffee or complimentary breakfast ready at that time- could be great with a little work on their customer service and extras like coffee or snacks on arrival etc..

Room Tip: If here eat at Asian fusion
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeniseFort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2013

Riverside Inn has a great small town vibe. We're used to staying at much larger hotels located in cities, or downtown. It was a refreshing change to get a decent nights sleep in a peaceful town. This was a relatively newer hotel, and the service was nice.
The only downside was that the local restaurants that serve food, close quite early. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: rooms on the second floor are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank destination40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

We travel all over Colorado and have stayed many places. This is by far the worst experience we have had in a long time. The staff disappeared, the bathroom was in terrible condition, and breakfast was a joke. There are several better options in Fairplay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RMLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2013

Great location, I've stayed there before. Easy access to Breckenridge and Gold Medal fishing. Had a great weekend. As usual, rooms were spotless. Breakfast is great, lots of easy options. The staff was was very helpful in providing information about the area and when we had car trouble, they were great in finding us help that was affordable and fast so that we were able to get home when we needed to. I will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mathew F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairplay
16.2 mi away
Delaware Hotel
Delaware Hotel
#1 of 8 in Leadville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
17.8 mi away
The Lodge at Breckenridge
The Lodge at Breckenridge
#5 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 719 reviews
18.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Breckenridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Mountain Thunder Lodge
Mountain Thunder Lodge
#7 of 23 in Breckenridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 668 reviews
18.2 mi away
The Village Hotel
The Village Hotel
#16 of 23 in Breckenridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
16.9 mi away
Super 8 Leadville CO
Super 8 Leadville CO
#5 of 8 in Leadville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A Riverside Inn Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Riverside Inn Hotel

Property: A Riverside Inn Hotel
Address: 249 Highway 285, Fairplay, CO 80440
Location: United States > Colorado > Fairplay
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Fairplay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — A Riverside Inn Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Colorado Rocky Mountains. Only 20 miles from Breckenridge. Enjoy all the mountain activities, including skiing, hiking, biking, horseback riding, ATV Tours, and more. Groups of all sizes welcome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your A Riverside Inn Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a Riverside Hotel Fairplay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing