We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
Nearby Hotels
$163
$146
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$300
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$199
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$193
$189
Hampton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Table Mountain Inn(Golden)(Great Value!)
$249
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$209
$199
AscendHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveler rating
243
24
7
9
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
243
24
7
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue sprucetree housemy husband and igardener's cottagered rockswedding nightjetted tubjunior suitesbuffet styleromantic placeadirondack chairscomplimentary upgradebreakfast was deliciousnext morningtucked awaythe location is perfectmain building
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hubby and I stayed here for a weekend getaway for our 20th wedding anniversary. We booked Blue Spruce 2, which was perfect for us! We originally planned to spend our weekend outdoors, but Mother Nature had other plans as it rained all weekend! However, Blue Spruce 2 proved to be the perfect home base for us to relax.

We had a beautiful gas fireplace, a cute sitting room with comfy chairs, and a small kitchenette. So, we drove into town for provisions (including wine from nearby Creekside Cellars). A little jazz courtesy of Spotify, and Blue Spruce 2 became a cozy spot to read and relax.

I was able to arrange for one of the inn's romance trays (featuring sparkling wine on ice, flowers and candy.). Unfortunately, there was a mixup, and it was not waiting when we arrived. I called the desk when it had not been delivered before we left for dinner our first night, and the clerk realized that nobody had ensured it was noted on our folio though it was clearly noted on the reservation. She made sure it was delivered on Saturday, and it exceeded my expectations. Best advice I can give - make sure to call the property prior to arrival if ordering one of their add-ons. They really will go out of their way to make things right.

Let's talk about breakfast - oh boy, this was worth the trip alone! Made to order pancakes, delicious coffee, sausage, scones, tons of fresh fruit and juice. With the rain and cold, we chose to dine next to the cozy fireplace in the Dailey Cabin both days. Don't miss breakfast if you stay here. Period.

Staff was so nice and went above and beyond to make everyone feel at home here.

We will definitely be back. We'd never been to Evergreen before now, but we have a reason to visit more often!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Leslie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighlandHaven, Manager at Highland Haven Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Holy smokes! Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a kind and detailed review of our place. Being family and friend run we thrive off your words. I wish we could have given you a day of sunshine but so happy to hear you cuddled up and enjoyed the fireplace and Daily Cabin.

Your are so right, we will always go above and beyond to make you happy, and we are still so sorry we forgot your Romance Tray the first night, that is very unlike us. We would like to give you a complimentary bottle of champagne when you return, so email us when you plan to visit.
We work very hard on our breakfast and love hearing that you enjoyed it, our new Conscious Coffee has been and hit and we are glad you noticed. We will work hard to exceed your expectations next time.
All the best,
Roxy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2018

We were here for a family wedding that was held on the beautiful grounds of the Inn. We stayed in a two bedroom suite (shared with a sibling) which was just perfect. The breakfast offered many wonderful choices and the staff was very accommodating and helped us make choices about our free time.

Room Tip: No one complained about noise. Views from rooms not important.
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighlandHaven, Public Relations Manager at Highland Haven Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the kind review, we are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

I can not say enough wonderful things about this Inn. I was there for 5 days for a work trip and didn't want to leave. The rooms were so comfortable, the showers had great pressure and were adorable. The grounds are spectacular and the hospitality is above and beyond. Everyone said good morning and hello- even the patrons. They had fresh home made breakfast and coffee every morning and a happy hour from 5-6 every night. I sipped coffee by the creek in the morning and slept like a baby every night. I can't wait to go back just for fun. I work for HGTV ad we are HUGE fans! I can't thank everyone there enough and am looking forward to seeing you all again soon!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
Thank angeelocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighlandHaven, Public Relations Manager at Highland Haven Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2018

Thank you so much for this wonderful review, it was a pleasure to have you as our guest while you were filming in Evergreen. We hope you can come back for a personal getaway next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2018 via mobile

I love this place! What a find! (Thank you Willow Creek for the suggestion!) this place is heaven on a river. Our room was so cute, every detail was perfect. The decor, the staff, breakfast... it was a perfect getaway with my husband. Can’t recommend it enough!

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank SunnYves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighlandHaven, Public Relations Manager at Highland Haven Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for the great review- we hope you will come stay with us again! We also appreciate Willow Creek's recommendation ;-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018 via mobile

We came up to Creekside Cellars for the special "The Old Man and the Sea" play, with wine and dinner.
We decided to stay nearby, and found Highland Haven Creekside Inn, stayed in the Tree House.
From the moment we stepped up to the front door, we were enchanted.
A beautiful welcome sign in colored chalk, saying Happy Anniversary to us.
There are so many little touches, romantic flairs that it is impossible to mention them all.
Superb attention to every detail!
Incredible experience!
Thank you, Thank you, Thank you!

Stayed: April 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank Gregory B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighlandHaven, Public Relations Manager at Highland Haven Creekside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2018

Greg,

We are so happy that you enjoyed your Anniversary with us in the TreeHouse. Thank you for the great review, we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews