We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great time at Highland Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Evergreen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great time at Highland Haven”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We own a place in Evergreen but found it booked with other family in April of 2014. So, we spent two nights at Highland Haven. Top notch place. Very nice with lovely rooms, staff and service. We stayed in Creekside One and loved it. Fun, and quaint. Would highly recommend it. Good dog too!

Room Tip: All rooms are close to the creek. Be sure to take a jacket for the creek side chairs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank channingdutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    212
    23
    6
    8
    2
See reviews for
47
156
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
mn
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We are so very impressed with Highland Haven Creekside Inn. Our experiences have been superb. The setting is just amazingly beautiful and each cabin is filled with unique character and charm. One of my favorite places to spend the night in the US. Makes you want to stay in Evergreen forever.

Room Tip: Absolutely charming, beautiful place with the best location for nature walks and downtown. Service i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chechecha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Precious decor in the cottages, great breakfast, lovely stream, and honestly the nicest people I've run across in ages. They upgraded us without request to a 2 bedroom cottage and it was just perfect. I'm craving the delicious baked oatmeal! Loved the touch of warm cookies for the children and sparkling wine for the adults as soon as we checked in. Each cottage was so well decorated and everything worked perfectly. It was really a great stop on our way from Denver to Beaver Creek.

Room Tip: Hillside One is precious, on the end.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2014

This gem of a find in Evergreen has become my mainstay for each trip out to Colorado. I was pleasantly surprised with the grounds upon arrival back in January on my first trip. The rooms and cottages are superb, with such attention to detail as well as the kindness and attentiveness of the staff on site.

In the mornings, you are greeted by the friendlist staff that go above and beyond to make your breakfast comfortable, enjoyable, not to mention enjoyable.

The location is perfect, right in walking distance to everything in town and by far, I would never want to stay anywhere else on my travels to Colorado. On a first name basis with them, they always strive to make sure your stay is not just enjoyable, but EXCEPTIONAL. I highly recommend Highland Haven Creekside Inn for any type of trip to the area, vacation, business, personal or romantic.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WestLevyPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014 via mobile

We spent our 20th anniversary at the Highland Haven Creekside Inn and it was by far the best experience we have had since out honeymoon. The owner, Gail Riley and her husband Statz have owned this beautiful "resort" inn for 35 years and it is very obvious of the love they have for the property, the amenities and their gusts. We were in the Blue Spruce cottage and never wanted to leave. From the gas fireplace situated between the bedroom and sitting room, to the jetted tub, my wife's favorite part, it was the perfect getaway spot for a quiet anniversary celebration. Set back off of the main road next to a trickling part of Bear Creek we could not have imagined a more perfect setting for this historic inn. (they were even happy to loan a vase that replaced the waste bin impromptu vase for the husband(me) who forgot that 20 roses needed to be watered somehow). When we met the owner, Gail, she was as delightful as everything else we experienced including the great staff.

We will most certainly return often in the future. Our satisfaction cannot be properly rated here. We highly suggest Highland Haven.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighlandHaven, Manager at Highland Haven Creekside Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind and thoughtful words on the Highland Haven and Gail and Statz! Its unbelievably heartwarming for us to get a response like yours, especially for such an important Anniversary. Gail of course remembered you two immediately when she read your review and still after her 35 years feels such pride when guests leave feeling as you two did. We look forward to seeing you both again and thank you for making us feel so special.
Roxy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We live in Evergreen, but had never stayed at Highland Haven Creekside Inn until this Christmas when we were unable to be in our home on Christmas Eve. The staff couldn't have been kinder, allowing us to check in when it was most convenient to us. We stayed in a two-room cottage that featured the most comfortable night sleep we had enjoyed in years. Seriously, all four of us agree that their bedding is the best in the world. The cozy fireplace, handy and efficient kitchen area, modern bathroom, and warm and welcoming decor made our Christmas Eve stay a memory we will never forget. My only regret is that we missed their famously delicious breakfast, but we applaud the owners for not asking staff to come in on Christmas morning. (They offered to bring in muffins for us; I should have accepted with their reputation of delicious food.) Like another local friend, we will make staying at Highland Haven an annual treat for ourselves. It was absolutely perfect!

Room Tip: Tell them your needs and they'll give you the best options. They treat you like family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HighlandHaven, Manager at Highland Haven Creekside Inn, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Thank you so much! Christmas Eve is supposed to be special and being away from home can make that hard, and we want you to feel cozy and comfortable and so happy you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your understanding on our closure on Christmas Day, it is very important to us that all of our staff gets that day with the ones they love. We so hope you can come back and enjoy our breakfast. Your time and kindness is so very appreciated.
Roxy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

My husband and I were looking for something intimate, that was not far from Denver. We flew from Houston and stayed at this sweet little, amazing Inn and LOVED it! The delicious home cooked breakfasts every morning (included) were divine. The rooms are cozy and rennovated. Everything is clean and quaint. It's right on the creek and not far from the lake for iceskating. The staff is so friendly and sweet. We just loved it! It is affordable too. I recommend it Highland Haven for sure! We will go back. It;s quite a romantic place, as well.

Room Tip: The recently renovated room D is where we stayed and it was affordable, cozy and perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KellyGers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,040 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
820 reviews
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
#1 of 3 in Evergreen
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Highland Haven Creekside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Highland Haven Creekside Inn

Property: Highland Haven Creekside Inn
Address: 4395 Independence Trl, Evergreen, CO 80439-5816
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Evergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Highland Haven Creekside Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Along the creek and among the trees, sweet dreams await you at the award-winning Highland Haven Creekside Inn of Evergreen. With 18 rooms including our brand new Tree House we have guestrooms, suites and cottages, each guest can find what they are looking for. Only 30 minutes west of Denver and a short stroll from the intriguing town offerings; galleries, winery, live music, boutiques, and coffee shops and just a 3 minute drive to the Evergreen Lake. Select from luxury suites, cottages, junior suites and guest rooms. Premium rooms offer features that include Jacuzzi tubs, private hot tubs, gas fireplaces, flat screen TVs, king beds, fluffy bath robes-all with remarkable views in a classic, "Colorado Chic" style. 15 Coolest and Most Unique Hotels in Colorado - Colorado's Best 2017 24 Places You Should Go in Colorado in 2017 - Only In Your State 10 Most Unique Places to Lodge in Colorado in 2017 - Denver Ear 25 Romantic Things to Do in Denver and Beyond - Local POV ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Highland Haven Creekside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Highland Haven Creekside Hotel Evergreen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing