We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
eDreams
Priceline
$171
View deal
Hotels.com$171
Expedia.com$171
Travelocity$171
View all 11 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
57
5
3
4
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
57
5
3
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot tub nice little place bottled juice lovely hosts definitely stay here again fresh fruit full kitchen highland haven basket drawers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 74 reviews
Reviewed March 9, 2019 via mobile

Very nice place about an hour outside Denver. Good food, coffee & scenery. Black Hat Cattle had delicious steaks. Everbean coffee was great for a locally owned coffee shop with breakfast burritos & pastries. Willow creek restaurant was good too.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Kandi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Owner at Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded March 10, 2019

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and found some of the gems that Evergreen has to offer like Black Hat Cattle company and Willow Creek restaurant. We hope you will find time to come and stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2018

It's a lovely place. Our room was adorable and quiet and the grounds are beautiful. Very close to downtown Evergreen. And the owners are great folks. When I accidentally left something irreplaceable behind, they called me to let me know that they'd found it! I appreciated it more than I can say.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Owner at Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We love sharing our little spot here in the mountains and Evergreen is a terrific town to visit. We hope you will come back and stay with us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

We stayed in the Bountiful Cabin and enjoyed the property. The owners were very friendly and provided input on local restaurants as well as things to do. It was nice to find a basket of breakfast goodies each afternoon we returned. We would definitely stay again. It is right off the 2-lane highway which is clearly stated, but the noise was not evident from the room.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank 310janeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Owner at Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our Bountiful cabin. We love sharing our property and our wonderful town of Evergreen. We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018

Owners live on site, and very friendly. First time in CO. People are friendly and state is very clean. Lodge is small, but very quiet and close to town. I Don't recommend walking to town as the half mile to town road has no sidewalks and no streetlights. Room was functional and very clean. Simple, but had all we needed. I would recemmend this lodge and would stat again. Day trip to Breckinridge was a big thumbs up !

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dagwoodrmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Owner at Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2018

We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here in Colorado. We love our little town of Evergreen and enjoy sharing it with others. We are happy to hear that your room met your expectations and hope to see you here again on a return visit. We love Breckenridge too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018

Loved the room and the woodsy vibe even though you are extremely close to all Evergreen has to offer. The owners were headed out on vacation when we checked in, seemed like great folks. Room definitely had a cabin feel, nice amenities.

Date of stay: April 2018
Thank BobCahill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Front D, Owner at Alpen Way Chalet Mountain Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

We are so glad you enjoyed our Carefree room. We had made some updates to give it a more lodge feeling and have some additional renovations planned for this winter. We love our location so close to historic downtown and the lake. We hope you will have the chance to come and stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews