We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Tuscany Tavern

Tuscany Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Tuscany Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #28 of 76 Restaurants in Evergreen
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Evergreen Prkwy & Squaw Pass Rd
Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Friends took us here on a visit and it was a good thing they drove as we would have had a hard time finding this spot in the lower level of the building. It's warm and friendly with a welcoming atmosphere.
The menu is huge with Italian and other varieties of delicious food. They offer pizza, calzone, sandwiches, and more, including a children's menu. The wine list was great, and the prices were fair for the quality and fine service. I hope to come here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lietuva_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    23
    9
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“An Evergreen institution”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Haven't eaten here in a few years and was pleasantly surprised that little has changed. Great good, nice atmosphere and good service. So many restaurants have come and gone over the last 15 years that it's easy to why Tuscany Tavern continues to be so popular.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeissBierLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santes, Nord-Pas-de-Calais, France
Level Contributor
37 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“A bit of Italy in Colorado”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Warm and nice place. Restaurant a bit difficult to find because located at Lower Level of a small mall but once you are in, you feel good. rick and his staff know how to look after you. The food is good, the staff takes good care of you and you can call there for a quick lunch as well as for a familly diner. Italy is far away, but you will enjoy it for sure !

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jean-Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“S o So”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

This restaurant is on the lower level of a small shopping center and not real easy to find, but we were determined. The outdoor seating was nice but the food was just average and just warm. Wait staff also was just average. I would go again if someone wanted to go there, but not sure I'd suggest it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GallivantingGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evergreen
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Take your business elsewhere”
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Unfortunately, locals mostly view this as a typical Evergreen restaurant. Service, presentation, even food quality lacks in our area and it should be easy for this place to shine, but it doesn't. Sometimes it can be good, but the majority of the time it misses on different levels. I would give it three stars, but the last visit (of two dozen) was just that...the last. We have no problem driving to Denver and back to Evergreen to ensure we get good food, service, atmosphere, etc. We can no longer roll the dice with $150/visit and feel good about our chances.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 1992lottoquickpick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tuscany Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Tuscany Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing