We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place is old and run down but that is the beauty of it...”

Little Bear Saloon and Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 76 Restaurants in Evergreen
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Johnstown, Colorado, United States
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The place is old and run down but that is the beauty of it...”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

The only complaint I really have of this visit was that the music was too loud and it was difficult for us to sit at the table (in the next room) and chat. The waitress was very friendly and fun and the service was very good. The food was prepared well and everything tasted great. I wouldn't hesitate to stop here again for lunch and do recommend that you give it a try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BQmaxted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    39
    20
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great bar. Great food. Great atmosphere. Live music”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

The food here is limited to bar fare, pizza, burgers, wings, salads. But they home make the pizza, and the burgers have been great every time we ate there. Salad was really good, with mushrooms, red peppers, black olives, cheese. Little bear is a. Evergreen institution that lives up to it's reputation. loved the live band that was here tonight, chris rat burn lead singer. Little bear is everything the Morrison inn tries to be, but the Morrison inn fails in every way.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zenzin55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed April 12, 2013 via mobile

Been here a few times when visiting family in Evergreen, mainly at night, for beer and love music. It's a must do thing ever visit. Had a great time every time! Good atmosphere, not bad pricing, interesting building. Haven't ever had the food though so I can't rate that.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank TamaraB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun Saloon”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

This saloon reminds me of the "old west" type place.
Buffalo burgers are great! It had live music the day we were there and it is kid friendly

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dianna33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun place”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

The Little Bear Saloon is a fun interesting place. You will see a variety of different people there. Bikers love this bar and there are signs that they cannot wear their logo's. When we have been there the food has been good. Burgers are great. Unfortunately the last time we were there, they didn't have buffalo burgers (which I love).

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dianna33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Little Bear Saloon and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Little Bear Saloon and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing