We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2007

We called and reserved our room for a family wedding in June last January requesting a room with a king bed and overlooking the parking lot with a view of the mountains. When we arrived we were given 2 queens on the other side of the hotel near the elevator over the outdoor patio. When asked why make a reservation 5 months in advance the front desk responded "first come, first served"
The following day when we returned from sight seeing at 3pm our room had not been cleaned. Had to call the front desk and even then the coffee pot was dirty and no coffee cups were left in the room.
The walls and ceiling are paper thin. It sounded like a herd of elephants above us at 7am.
I would not recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank NewTravelAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

339 - 343 of 343 reviews

Reviewed December 9, 2006

We really enjoyed our stay at the Quality Suites. This was the first time we had been to Colorado and loved it! We planned this trip around a concert that we were going to at Red Rocks and wanted to stay somewhere centrally located. The Quality Suites had everything we needed...a kitchenette, exercise room, hot tub, and a computer for guests to use.

The staff was excellent. Super-friendly and accomadating. They printed us maps to anywhere we asked about, gave us tips on the best routes for sightseeing, etc. The room was excellent. Our bed was extremely comfortable, everything worked in the room. I have no complaints whatsoever. Would definitely stay again and have recommended it to many people.

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank nobrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2006

We decided to stay close to I70 for an early morning trip to Breckenridge the next day - loved the location and the views. Room was great and spacious. Choice of restuarants within 15 min drive - close to Evergreen and Morrison for touring. Would return no complaints!

  • Stayed: October 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Carol C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2005

Very nice hotel with clean, comfortable rooms, friendly, courteous staff, and a bountiful continental breakfast. We booked several rooms for a family wedding in town, and enjoyed our 3-day stay, even through a power outage in the hotel & surrounding area (which we understood sometimes happens there due to breezy conditions). Just spectacular mountain views, shopping within walking distance, & an upscale restaurant on-site. Convenient access to freeways. We especially appreciated some family members being allowed to check in 1/2 day early when they arrived much sooner than expected. Would definitely recommend and stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank prosperous&abundant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank johann-45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
7.2 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,186 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
4.2 mi away
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
#1 of 3 in Evergreen
72 reviews
4.6 mi away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Address: 29300 US Highway 40, Evergreen, CO 80439-3700 (Formerly Quality Suites at Evergreen Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range: $119 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Golden and Evergreen, Colorado, just off I-70 at the Evergreen Parkway exit. Only 20 minutes from downtown Denver and 30 minutes from the ski resorts. The Platinum award winning Comfort Suites is an all-suite lodge with spectacular views of the Continental Divide in a beautiful mountain setting. All suites include free wireless high speed Internet, two large flat screen tv's, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Our first floor Patio Suites are perfect for those traveling with pets. Swim in our indoor heated pool or relax in the indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Every morning enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast with waffle bar. While traveling on business or pleasure the staff at the Comfort Suites will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Evergreen Parkway Hotel Evergreen
Quality Inn Golden
Quality Hotel Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing