We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
Pa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed July 26, 2008

We stayed here on our recent trip to Colorado. This hotel was great! Great view from the room we had, very clean and welcoming. The pool and hot tubs were so great and inviting. We loved that the suites were so spacious and we even had a flat screen tv in the sitting area! Breakfast the next morning was plentiful and tasty. You won't go wrong booking here!

  • Liked — The pool and great breakfast!
  • Disliked — nothing that I can think of!
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank krbmc2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    89
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
145
91
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canton, GA
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2008

Very nice, clean hotel with an awesome breakfast. It actually has hot scrambled eggs, gravy, and a cappaccino machine. The view is incredible. The high speed internet did not work in our room at all during our two day stay (if it had, I would have given the hotel 5 stars instead of 4). We didn't have swimsuits with us but the pool/jacuzzi looked very inviting. I do NOT recommend the restaurant next door - drive to Denver or Idaho Springs instead. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Liked — Location/view
  • Disliked — internet access did not work
  • Stayed April 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Homebody79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2008

We stayed in (4) different hotels on our way out to Colorado from Indiana. This hotel was by far the best one we stayed at during our trip. We stayed here for two nights and skiied during the day at Loveland Ski Area. This hotel was very clean, the rooms were very spacious, the kids loved the indoor pool, and the continental breakfast was wonderful. The staff were very friendly and kept everything nice and neat. The hotel is situated so that you can see the beautiful mountains from the front doors and the rooms facing the front of the hotel. There was very few people there when we stayed so it was as if we had the hotel to ourselves. The suite that we had contained (2) beds, one sofa that folded out into a bed, and two TVs, one of which was a large flat panel on the wall in front of the sofa.

I was very impressed with the hotel overall. I would not hesitate for a minute to recommend this hotel to friends and family. The next time we go skiing out in Colorado this is where we will be staying.

  • Liked — The spacious rooms, the indoor pool, and the overall cleanliness. All for a somewhat low price!
  • Disliked — Absolutely nothing. I loved the hotel.
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank mopardude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2007

We checked in to a nice suite with two queen beds. The room was clean and very spacious. The staff were friendly. The only disappointment in this hotel was the lack of quick food options. There is a big restaurant next door, but if you don't feel like eating there, your choices are very limited without a considerable drive (we were tired though).

  • Liked — Clean rooms comfortable bed
  • Disliked — location wasn't awesome
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank aggiebeth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2007

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights July 6-8th, 2007. We were staying for my sisters wedding which was held at Genesse, 2 exits east. The staff was very helpful. We needed all sorts of things like bottle openers, scissors, etc to have a brief get together in our suite. The staff was very informed about local places and access to and around the area. Extra towels were no problem.

The hotel is situated as you are leaving the foothills toward the mountains. The view from the front of the hotel is gorgeous. There are a few benches where you could sit and read a book or just enjoy the gorgeous views. There are some rooms with a balcony - worth it if you plan to use it.

The location is great! As previous reviews stated, this hotel gets you 30 mins closer to many resort areas. It is also only about 15 mins from the Colorado Mill shopping/entertainment/dining area.

Breakfast is deluxe with the waffle makers, hardboiled eggs and sausage gravy. Little patio area where you can sit and enjoy the mountain air during breakfast or anytime. There is an indoor pool and hot tub, with an outdoor tub as well. Our group did not utilize these amenties but things looked great.

I would recommend this hotel because the suites are nice providing a little more room to spread out which is especially great for more than one evening. You could easily get to Denver attractions, Mt. Evans and a little farther on to Summit county, and the rate here may be cheaper than heading into Summitt Co. but allowing you to be centrally located is a bonus.

  • Liked — Location, views, pet friendly, great staff
  • Disliked — none
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KKJACKS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2007

We called and reserved our room for a family wedding in June last January requesting a room with a king bed and overlooking the parking lot with a view of the mountains. When we arrived we were given 2 queens on the other side of the hotel near the elevator over the outdoor patio. When asked why make a reservation 5 months in advance the front desk responded "first come, first served"
The following day when we returned from sight seeing at 3pm our room had not been cleaned. Had to call the front desk and even then the coffee pot was dirty and no coffee cups were left in the room.
The walls and ceiling are paper thin. It sounded like a herd of elephants above us at 7am.
I would not recommend staying here.

  • Liked — Close to El Rancho
  • Disliked — Noisy Place
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank NewTravelAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 9, 2006

We really enjoyed our stay at the Quality Suites. This was the first time we had been to Colorado and loved it! We planned this trip around a concert that we were going to at Red Rocks and wanted to stay somewhere centrally located. The Quality Suites had everything we needed...a kitchenette, exercise room, hot tub, and a computer for guests to use.

The staff was excellent. Super-friendly and accomadating. They printed us maps to anywhere we asked about, gave us tips on the best routes for sightseeing, etc. The room was excellent. Our bed was extremely comfortable, everything worked in the room. I have no complaints whatsoever. Would definitely stay again and have recommended it to many people.

  • Liked — suite and exercise room
  • Disliked — view
  • Tips/Secrets — great economical place to stay. not for someone looking for a resort, etc.
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank nobrabbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
7.2 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,060 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
4.6 mi away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Property: Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Address: 29300 US Highway 40, Evergreen, CO 80439-3700 (Formerly Quality Suites at Evergreen Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Golden and Evergreen, Colorado, just off I-70 at the Evergreen Parkway exit. Only 20 minutes from downtown Denver and 30 minutes from the ski resorts. The Platinum award winning Comfort Suites is an all-suite lodge with spectacular views of the Continental Divide in a beautiful mountain setting. All suites include free wireless high speed Internet, two large flat screen tv's, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Our first floor Patio Suites are perfect for those traveling with pets. Swim in our indoor heated pool or relax in the indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Every morning enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast with waffle bar. While traveling on business or pleasure the staff at the Comfort Suites will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Evergreen Parkway Hotel Evergreen
Quality Inn Golden
Quality Hotel Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing