We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent lodging and Service as always!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
The Black Hills, South Dakota
Level Contributor
105 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent lodging and Service as always!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Once again the staff and services of this hotel have exceded our expectations. Thank You to Miranda, Michelle & Chris for the excellent care of our families while visiting the area! Our annual family week-end getaway is always a huge success because of the location, facilities, and what should be an award winning staff!! We will definately be returning again and will highly recommend This Comfort Suites to everyone!! Thanks Again!! Ralph & Sandy Kruse

Room Tip: As always, request a top floor room as they are quieter. No one above you walking around. Balconies...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear Ralph and Sandy,
Thank you for your wonderful review. I have passed on your praises to Miranda, Michelle and Chris. It was a pleasure to welcome you again to our hotel and we look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    87
    32
    7
    8
See reviews for
136
85
14
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

On the way into the mountains this was a convenient stop. Rooms large and clean. Convenient to small mall and restaurants. Beautiful setting. Room on second floor very quiet. I would stay again. Front desk very accommodating but not overly talkative or welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for mountain view (Front side of hotel)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iaabc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Dear iaabc,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at the Comfort Suites Golden West while visiting the mountains. We appreciate your comments about your stay as your feedback is important to us. We hope that you will stay with us in the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

This was a 2 day stay at the end of a long road trip so we were pleasantly surprised at the warm friendly staff who were also very knowledgeable about the area. The facility was in excellent shape and our room was very nice and spacious. We would stay there again when traveling to Denver.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Dear Phbell,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites Golden West on your way home to Washington. We are delighted that you enjoyed yourself and our staff was friendly, knowledgeable and available when needed. We hope to welcome you back to the Comfort Suites on your next trip through Denver.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013

Large,very clean rooms, lovely setting and outstanding breakfast buffet. The hot tub makes for a nice gathering spot and the temperature controls in the room helps with the rapid shifts in mountain weather. Would have been nice to have use of a meeting room for after wedding celebrations rather than disturbing other patrons while squeezing into single rooms.

Room Tip: Great place for a family reunion or wedding accommodations. Free internet and a fabulous breakfast b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Kay T,

Thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Golden West! I am delighted to hear that your stay with us for the wedding was quite pleasant and happy that you were able to enjoy our amenities. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Evergreen.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

I wad lucky to spend almost a week here. It is a decent hotel with friendly staff, and a basic yet filling breakfast service. It is on the main route up the mountains, so well worthwhile if based in the mountains.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLongestHair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear TheLongestHair,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites Golden West during your visit to the Mountains. We are pleased that you found your stay with us affordable and comfortable and our staff friendly. We hope to welcome you back to the Comfort Suites the next time you are visiting the Evergreen Area.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
153 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

The room was very clean and roomy, beds comfortable, staff super, and I loved the way the hotel blended into the surrounding landscape. Even though it was close to the highway, it was so quiet. There are plenty of restaurants within a 20 min drive and even a WalMart less than a mile away. We had originally reserved for one night but stayed a second night because it was such a nice place and in a location with lots of things to do relatively close by. It was such a pleasant place to stay that we also stayed there 2 weeks later after touring other parts of CO, WY, and UT before heading back to Denver for a wedding. Will most definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front look out over the mountains but the back rooms have nice balconies that are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GallivantingGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear G N N,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites Golden West and sharing your experience. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations for a second stay while touring before the Wedding. We hope to welcome you back the in the future the next time you are in Evergreen.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

First trip to Colorado and stumbled on to this hotel on the internet while trying to locate a hotel outside the big Denver city. What a pleasant surprise! It is located off Route 70 so its easy to find. I had a 3rd floor room with a balcony overlooking the mountain view. Yes, as others had said, you do hear the highway noise. But I wanted the view, which is gorgeous, so I was prepared to deal with a little noise. Once the door is closed, you don't hear it. Room was very clean, beds very comfortable, bathroom small but shower very nice, wifi worked pretty well, TWO tvs - one in the bedroom area and one in the sitting area. Very large room for the money - excellent value. Used the indoor pool, and indoor and outdoor jacuzzis. The inside sauna unfortunately did not work. Complimentary breakfast each morning was more than sufficient - hot and cold - and you can sit outside on the patio and enjoy the cool mornings. Someone staffs the front desk 24/7, puts out yummy cookies in the afternoon (tho they were often gone before I got one!), and my room had a refrigerator and microwave. Many attractions are within a 30-45 minute drive and the view is spectacular. No restaurant so you have to drive to find dinner. If returning to the area, I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want quiet with a balcony, you might want to get the view of the pines and not the mountain v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calace90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear calace90,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Comfort Suites Golden West on your trip to Denver! We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and appreciate your kind feedback as we strive to make guest feel at home. Should you find yourself in Evergreen area again we hope to welcome you back to Comfort Suites!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
7.2 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 956 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
9.3 mi away
Courtyard Denver West/Golden
4.6 mi away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Property: Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Address: 29300 US Highway 40, Evergreen, CO 80439-3700 (Formerly Quality Suites at Evergreen Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Golden and Evergreen, Colorado, just off I-70 at the Evergreen Parkway exit. Only 20 minutes from downtown Denver and 30 minutes from the ski resorts. The Platinum award winning Comfort Suites is an all-suite lodge with spectacular views of the Continental Divide in a beautiful mountain setting. All suites include free wireless high speed Internet, two large flat screen tv's, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Our first floor Patio Suites are perfect for those traveling with pets. Swim in our indoor heated pool or relax in the indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Every morning enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast with waffle bar. While traveling on business or pleasure the staff at the Comfort Suites will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Evergreen Parkway Hotel Evergreen
Quality Inn Golden
Quality Hotel Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing