We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbridge, VA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

The room was very clean and roomy, beds comfortable, staff super, and I loved the way the hotel blended into the surrounding landscape. Even though it was close to the highway, it was so quiet. There are plenty of restaurants within a 20 min drive and even a WalMart less than a mile away. We had originally reserved for one night but stayed a second night because it was such a nice place and in a location with lots of things to do relatively close by. It was such a pleasant place to stay that we also stayed there 2 weeks later after touring other parts of CO, WY, and UT before heading back to Denver for a wedding. Will most definitely stay there again if I'm in the area.

Room Tip: The rooms on the front look out over the mountains but the back rooms have nice balconies that are s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GallivantingGranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManagerDM, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, September 22, 2013
Dear G N N,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Comfort Suites Golden West and sharing your experience. We are delighted that we exceeded your expectations for a second stay while touring before the Wedding. We hope to welcome you back the in the future the next time you are in Evergreen.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    88
    34
    9
    8
See reviews for
139
89
14
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 18, 2013

First trip to Colorado and stumbled on to this hotel on the internet while trying to locate a hotel outside the big Denver city. What a pleasant surprise! It is located off Route 70 so its easy to find. I had a 3rd floor room with a balcony overlooking the mountain view. Yes, as others had said, you do hear the highway noise. But I wanted the view, which is gorgeous, so I was prepared to deal with a little noise. Once the door is closed, you don't hear it. Room was very clean, beds very comfortable, bathroom small but shower very nice, wifi worked pretty well, TWO tvs - one in the bedroom area and one in the sitting area. Very large room for the money - excellent value. Used the indoor pool, and indoor and outdoor jacuzzis. The inside sauna unfortunately did not work. Complimentary breakfast each morning was more than sufficient - hot and cold - and you can sit outside on the patio and enjoy the cool mornings. Someone staffs the front desk 24/7, puts out yummy cookies in the afternoon (tho they were often gone before I got one!), and my room had a refrigerator and microwave. Many attractions are within a 30-45 minute drive and the view is spectacular. No restaurant so you have to drive to find dinner. If returning to the area, I would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you want quiet with a balcony, you might want to get the view of the pines and not the mountain v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank calace90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear calace90,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Comfort Suites Golden West on your trip to Denver! We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and appreciate your kind feedback as we strive to make guest feel at home. Should you find yourself in Evergreen area again we hope to welcome you back to Comfort Suites!

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

This hotel knows what the hospitality really means! The room was super clean and comfortable, great breakfast buffet, and the staff recognize you as you walk into their sight. The morning we left, the reception staff was so pleasant that it made our day despite of our long drive ahead of us. The hotel is situated in a very convenient location. We decided to go fishing and Walmart was there for us to get a day fishing license. A gas station, restaurants, shops nearby.

I would love to come back and stay here again. This was the best Comfort Suites I have ever stayed.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kickboxmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Dear Kickboxmama,

Thank you very much for staying at The Comfort Suites Golden West! We hope that the next time you are in the Evergreen area, we have the pleasure of welcoming you back! As you mentioned we strive to make sure that each guest is personally attended to and I am thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful time with us.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stayed during our wedding July 12-13 along with several attendees. The staff could not be more courteous an helpful! We rented the small conference/banquet room for our rehearsal dinner and they were very accommodating with helping us! Great location and service!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrshannon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear jrshannon77,

Congratulations on your Wedding! We are delighted that we could be part of your special day and thank you for kind comments. We strive ourselves to provide a memorable experience for each guest and I am glad that we were able to do this for you and your attendees. We hope to welcome you back for your Anniversary!

Warm Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janesville, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This hotel has a gorgeous setting with pretty mountain views. We also enjoyed the outdoor hot tub. There is also an indoor pool/hot tub. Breakfast was good with some outdoor seating available. We had a room with a balcony and mountain view. The only problem with that side of the hotel is I-75 runs right past there. The interstate is very loud. The back side of the hotel (no mountain views) is quieter and has a nice view of tall pine trees. I think next time I would prefer the quiet side! The service at this hotel was outstanding...everyone was very friendly and helpful. The nearby town of Evergreen is cute and lots of fun to walk around. *FYI-there is nothing within walking distance of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dmljkaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear boomer4,

We would like to sincerely thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Golden West and appreciate your comments regarding your visit. We hope that we can welcome you back the next time you are traveling to the Evergreen area.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here a few years ago and loved it. We got the same great service, a super clean room and an efficient breakfast again. The rooms are spacious and contain all the amenities necessary for a comfortable stay. Very convenient location close to I-70. This place never disappoints.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Local50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Dear Local50,

Thank you very much for staying with us at the Comfort Suites Golden West. I am delighted to hear that your stay with us was quite enjoyable and happy that we have continued to give you the great service and clean stay you have come to expect. We look forward to welcoming you back on your next stay in Evergreen!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bringhurst
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was our second stay here. We stopped after a 16 hour drive and was very tired. It's a great location. Seems to fill up so made reservations. Drove up Mount Evans which is definitely worth the time/drive. My wife is a professional cleaner so was a little disappointed to find the room edges dusty. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Welcome back and thank you for staying with us at the Comfort Suites at Evergreen Parkway on your trip to Mount Evans. We appreciate your kind words and feedback and look forward to your return!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
7.2 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,012 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
9.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
4.6 mi away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Property: Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Address: 29300 US Highway 40, Evergreen, CO 80439-3700 (Formerly Quality Suites at Evergreen Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Golden and Evergreen, Colorado, just off I-70 at the Evergreen Parkway exit. Only 20 minutes from downtown Denver and 30 minutes from the ski resorts. The Platinum award winning Comfort Suites is an all-suite lodge with spectacular views of the Continental Divide in a beautiful mountain setting. All suites include free wireless high speed Internet, two large flat screen tv's, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Our first floor Patio Suites are perfect for those traveling with pets. Swim in our indoor heated pool or relax in the indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Every morning enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast with waffle bar. While traveling on business or pleasure the staff at the Comfort Suites will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Evergreen Parkway Hotel Evergreen
Quality Inn Golden
Quality Hotel Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing