We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nothing to complain about”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Motel was well run and everything was as good as it could be. Very nice facility and mature knowledgeable front desk. Hot breakfast was very good and rooms were clean. There was easy access to loading and unloadling of luggage and carts were available. The motel had a like new feel although it did not show in my old GPS. The exit from Denver was different than the one we expected but was marked on the interstate motel sign. Children were asleep before I returned from parking the car. Easy access from I-70. Great stop.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank snowmassbadger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

We are glad you found our hotel well run, as well as a nice facility. It is a pleasure to hear that you found your room clean and enjoyed your hot breakfast. Thank you for writing the wonderful review about the Comfort suites Golden West at Evergreen Parkway, and do hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (337)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

234 - 240 of 337 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had this hotel booked for two nights. One night on the way to Breckenridge and one night on the way back home. However, we had to cancel our room on the way home, due to I-70E being closed. We could not physically get there. The manger (Kathy) was very rude on the phone. She would not authorize a refund and yelled at me. I would caution not to book this hotel if anything comes up unexpected and you have to deal with her.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Jblisu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Director of Sales at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Janna,
Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on Trip Advisor. We realize that unexpected things can come up during travel. In your particular situation you did not book directlywith the hotel, but rather through a third-party booking agent, as was explained to you. When booking through a third-party such as Expedia or Hotels.com, you must contact them in order to change or cancel a reservation. The hotel is not able make those changes for you. Furthermore, when booking through a third party, it is the third party that you have paid – not the hotel. Therefore, a refund approval would not pertain. We certainly understand your frustration and believe this to be an unfortunate situation where you may not have understood the terms set forth when booking third party. The manager was certainly not intending to be rude; her intent was to reiterate the nature of third-party websites as it pertains to our hotel policies. If her explanation was perceived as rudeness, please accept our most sincere apologies.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

This was our last nite on the 7000 mile road trip my wife and I took this year. What a way to end it with a wonderful facility. From check-in to check-out , everything was superb! We had stayed at this hotel previously with family and both visits were top notch! The hotel was very busy but our suite was very quiet. the pool, hot tub, sauna were also extremely clean and well maintained. Breakfast was more than people need! We will definately recommend and return. Thanks Again for a great visit!

Room Tip: Always request top floor. A bit more luggage hassle but the quiet is worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralph K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

It is with great pleasure to know you found the Comfort Suites Golden West at Evergreen Parkway "top notch" both times you stayed with us. Thank you for the wonderful review, and for letting us know you found our pool, hot tub and sauna "extremely clean and well maintained", and enjoyed our complimentary breakfast. We look forward to your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2013

A large clean suite with two TVs, fridge and microwave. Everything worked and the room, views and town were beautiful. I hope to return to Evergreen. If I do, I'll stay here. Oh, and the clerk was very helpful with restaurant advice. The Tuscany Tavern, an Italian Restaurant, had homemade herb bread, and a great homemade Florentine Soup.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donnafullerton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2013

It is wonderful to know you found your room clean and beautiful, as well as how beautiful the views and our town were. I will pass on your nice comment to the clerk. Hope you come back and visit Evergreen soon! Thank you for the wonderful review about the Comfort Suites Golden West at Evergreen Parkway.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Our room needed a deep clean. We stayed in July and were so impressed we returned. This time the room had an odor that was a bit musty, tried running the fan and it was dirty and musty. The staff and breakfast were wonderful. I hope this was one nbad room but I doubt this is the case. We upgraded to the in room jacuzi. The tub is in the suite. it was a little less than I expected but better than some.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ebowco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to complete a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay.
On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Though we have a very diligent deep cleaning program in place, apparently our system had a flaw with respect to the first room that you occupied. We take great pride in the continual high scores that we receive concerning our hotel’s guest room cleanliness and condition.
Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Evergreen.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We've been staying at this hotel for years, since it first opened and it was a Quality Suites. My sister lives in Evergreen so this is where we always stay. It's convenient, clean, reasonable, decent breakfasts, and there are robes in the rooms. There is a pool and hot tub and a small workout room which we have never taken advantage of. You can get robes upon request, which is a must for me. THe desk clerks are so nice when you talk to them on the phone and when you arrive, it's like they really know you. They do their best to be accommodating. The fresh cookies at night are a nice touch, too. Beds are comfy.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcelleMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2013

First, we'd like to thank you for your continued patronage. Your loyalty means a lot to us and it's good to hear that we continue to meet your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you again soon. Next time you visit, please let me know, I'd love to meet you!
Kathy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This property is wonderfully dog friendly. We stayed in a patio (ground-level) suite with our two coonhounds for one night in September 2012. I wish we had been able to stay longer. The room was large and clean, and the bed was extremely comfortable. I loved being able to leave the room via the patio to take the dogs out. Having booked the room on the evening of our arrival, we paid $117 pre-tax/$132 post-tax, which included the morning breakfast buffet. Not inexpensive, and more than we generally like to pay when just driving through, but at least we were quite happy with the room. The surrounding community, Evergreen, is also very nice and has a multi-acre, fully fenced dog park in the mountains.

Room Tip: The ground-floor suites face out into a patio area with no view, but given that we had two large dog...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Noreen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

It's so nice to hear from a fellow dog lover. We love our pets here and try to provide a comfortable and clean environment for pets and their people. As you know, our patio rooms are our "pet friendly" rooms, the walk out patio making it convenient to take Fido out to do his business. Pets love it here, and so we have just recently implemented a "Pet Package", all-inclusive of the patio suite, goodies and toys, their own bed to sleep in (if they so desire!) and dog bowls to dine in. The package also includes the nightly pet fee, so it really is a great value.
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay. We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
7.2 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,126 reviews
7.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
9.6 mi away
Denver Marriott West
Denver Marriott West
#5 of 18 in Golden
405 reviews
4.6 mi away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Address: 29300 US Highway 40, Evergreen, CO 80439-3700 (Formerly Quality Suites at Evergreen Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range: $127 - $209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Golden and Evergreen, Colorado, just off I-70 at the Evergreen Parkway exit. Only 20 minutes from downtown Denver and 30 minutes from the ski resorts. The Platinum award winning Comfort Suites is an all-suite lodge with spectacular views of the Continental Divide in a beautiful mountain setting. All suites include free wireless high speed Internet, two large flat screen tv's, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Our first floor Patio Suites are perfect for those traveling with pets. Swim in our indoor heated pool or relax in the indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Every morning enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast with waffle bar. While traveling on business or pleasure the staff at the Comfort Suites will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Evergreen Parkway Hotel Evergreen
Quality Inn Golden
Quality Hotel Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing