We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March 2012 visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
SC
2 reviews
“March 2012 visit”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The folks working here were great. Rooms were very clean. Hot choclate chip cookies every evening. Rooms were large. It was really great. No problems at all. Would go back any time.The service was better than one of the up scale hotels I stayed in during the same vacation in downtown Denver. Wanted to stay close to the things I wanted to visit and this was the one that meet my needs.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank idsoew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    89
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
144
89
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Spent one night on a trip across Colorado November 2012. Nice location near Interstate 70 and pretty typical motel accommodations. Not much around the hotel, but Evergreen is worth the drive to town. For some reason, added a $1.75 charge for "Safe with limited warranty". I didn't even know the room had a safe. What next, a charge for pillows and blankets? Are hotels going to get as bad as airlines?

Room Tip: This is a "pet friendly" hotel. Make sure you don't end up with a barking dog next doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JaxFla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here as part of a large wedding party over a weekend. The hotel management was very accomodating to our party and made several changes at the last minute. We booked a double queen room and it was very spacious and clean. In addition to the two beds, there is a separate sitting area with it's own tv and a microwave and refrigerator that was larger than the normal hotel fridge. Threre was a coffee maker and complimentary coffee. This was a room that our family of three could easily have spent more than a few days in comfortably. The only complaint was that the bathroom/dressing area is quite small with the sink situated directly inside the door so there is no privacy. The closet is also a bit cramped as the safe takes up all the floor space. There was, however, good drawer space. There is a nice breakfast with waffles, eggs and meats, etc. The internet was free. The lobby decor is very nice and mountain themed with a big stone fireplace and leather furniture. Overall, a good value.

Room Tip: Some in our party had a nice mountain view, so I would request that. Some of the rooms also have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobindenver1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your stay experience. We really enjoyed having your wedding group in and hope that you will keep us in mind next time you are in the area, or if you just need to get away. We would love to welcome you again!
Kathy Krysiak
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montgomery, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We picked this location because we intended to spend time in Denver and visit friends in Idaho Springs. The mountain location is convenient to both and the area is beautiful. This hotel is well kept and very clean inside and out. The lobby is clean and spacious with delicious and free cookies! Our room was spotless when we checked in. We saw staff early in the morning picking up minor debris in the parking lot. It is just that well run! We had a King Suite which is located on the end of the building with a very nice balcony and view. The room itself is large. It opens into a hall area with closet on one side and an adequate size bathroom on the other. As you enter the sitting room area you walk by a counter area with sink, microwave and minifridge. The sitting area has a chair, small sofa, coffee table, a desk and a flat screen tv. The bedroom has a nice and comfortable king size bed with end tables and a dresser and flat screen tv. The management and staff are professional and friendly and great with directions. We really felt comfortable and relaxed here and we will return again. I recommend you stay at least two nights to have a chance to really enjoy this excellent hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lectricpaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2012

We stayed here the weekend before halloween and My wife and I were impressed. I work in the hotel industry and the property is well maintained and the cookies were a nice treat on the way out the door to go gamble! Eventhough we booked a 2 queen because that was the only rooms left we were pleased with the balcony overlooking the mountains. We will stay here again when we go to blackhawk

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, MD
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Comfort Suites at Evergreen couldn't have been a better choice for a brief visit to family. The location was convenient to I-70, to Evergreen's parks and shops, and to family in Idaho Springs. The hotel is undergoing renovation and our 2nd floor suite facing the mountains was impeccable. Microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator would have been more useful for a longer visit, while the little sitting area with its own flat screen TV was great for relaxing. Breakfast was more than reasonable with make your own waffles, scrambled eggs and sausage along with continental breakfast choices. Staff couldn't have been more pleasant!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed three nights here-glad to have the fridge and microwave plus indoor swimming pool for the children. Will upgrade next time to get a view. Appreciated Wall Street Journal complimentary.
Restaurant next door was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaM886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for participating in our Choice Hotel's survey as well as taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you visit, please ask for a view side upgrade. You will not be disappointed! Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
7.2 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,037 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
4.6 mi away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
4.2 mi away
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
#1 of 3 in Evergreen
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Property: Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Address: 29300 US Highway 40, Evergreen, CO 80439-3700 (Formerly Quality Suites at Evergreen Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Golden and Evergreen, Colorado, just off I-70 at the Evergreen Parkway exit. Only 20 minutes from downtown Denver and 30 minutes from the ski resorts. The Platinum award winning Comfort Suites is an all-suite lodge with spectacular views of the Continental Divide in a beautiful mountain setting. All suites include free wireless high speed Internet, two large flat screen tv's, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Our first floor Patio Suites are perfect for those traveling with pets. Swim in our indoor heated pool or relax in the indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Every morning enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast with waffle bar. While traveling on business or pleasure the staff at the Comfort Suites will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Evergreen Parkway Hotel Evergreen
Quality Inn Golden
Quality Hotel Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing