We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kid Friendly Motel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Kid Friendly Motel”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We stayed three nights here-glad to have the fridge and microwave plus indoor swimming pool for the children. Will upgrade next time to get a view. Appreciated Wall Street Journal complimentary.
Restaurant next door was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CynthiaM886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
Thank you for participating in our Choice Hotel's survey as well as taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor. It's nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you visit, please ask for a view side upgrade. You will not be disappointed! Looking forward to welcoming you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    189
    89
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
145
91
15
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

This is a great hotel. The view of the Rockies is wonderful. The owners try to make your stay extra comfortable. Some rooms have a patio and the room I was in had a deck which I used in the evening to relax. The breakfasts are delicious. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. Remember it is in the heart of the Rockies. Beautiful area!!!!

Room Tip: THE VIEW IS WONDERFUL: We stayed there in May and August. In May it snowed and the pines and mount...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurl N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

So happy that I booked this hotel.The choice was not easy being my first completely solo trip.
Easy drive from DIA,close to freeways,restaurants,and Denver.The hotel staff were very congenial,helpful and accomodating.Can't wait to go back,and stay for a week!
The breakfast was free and plentiful,including my one favorite vacation hotel item hot waffles,lol.

Room Tip: Ask for a view,if it's available.You can see the Continental Divide on the West.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFcamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, October 8, 2012
I loved reading your review of our hotel, I appreciate your mention of our location assets and am glad to hear that the staff was helpful and accommodating. We absolutely hope you will consider us for your next vacation and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, NE
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Stayed for 1 week once again. Great little place. Lots of weddings seem to come through as it was booked full during both our stays which were 1 year apart for travel baseball. Staff is accommodating and they once again had fresh cookies at dinner our in the lobby. Mmm the smell. Sure, maybe a little freeway noise but still a great location with amenities such as Walmart and many restaurants close by.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a balcony. Free upgrade if available. Good luck
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

1 hour from Denver airport and just off I70 so a great stopover enroute to Vail, Aspen, Telluride etc.
Comfortable spacious rooms, free wifi, good sized indoor pool and small fitness room with treadmill and step machine.
Free razors, toothpaste etc. on request too.
Very good choice for £90 for one night at end of August.

Get there before 9pm however as nowhere nearby to eat except Macdonalds drive thru or Domino's pizza who deliver to hotel.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in a king suite. Large room divided into two by archway. No balcony but was large enough for two of us.
Room was at front of hotel on second floor overlooking car park. Highway noise was noticeable with window open but not too bad when closed.
Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel staff we're very pleasant.
Breakfast was good with a selection of hot and cold items. Only drawback was the use of plastic cutlery and paper plates
This was our first time staying at a Comfort Suites property and we were very impressed and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerardty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your customer feedback. We are always looking to improve, and appreciate our valued guests responses and ideas. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenpool, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in a room that had a balcony and mountain view. The view was very good. The mountains are a bit distant, but can be seen clearly. While you can hear the interstate traffic close by, it was not loud enough to cause any problem sleeping. The breakfast was excellent. Good selection and well attended. The motel was very clean, and had a friendly staff. You are close enough to Denver to get where you need to get, but far enough away to have a sence of being in the mountains. This is a nice place, and is easy to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oilton28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for recommending the Comfort Suites at Evergreen Parkway. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay again next time you're in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
7.2 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,059 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
10.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West Federal Center
4.6 mi away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Property: Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Address: 29300 US Highway 40, Evergreen, CO 80439-3700 (Formerly Quality Suites at Evergreen Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Golden and Evergreen, Colorado, just off I-70 at the Evergreen Parkway exit. Only 20 minutes from downtown Denver and 30 minutes from the ski resorts. The Platinum award winning Comfort Suites is an all-suite lodge with spectacular views of the Continental Divide in a beautiful mountain setting. All suites include free wireless high speed Internet, two large flat screen tv's, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Our first floor Patio Suites are perfect for those traveling with pets. Swim in our indoor heated pool or relax in the indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Every morning enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast with waffle bar. While traveling on business or pleasure the staff at the Comfort Suites will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Evergreen Parkway Hotel Evergreen
Quality Inn Golden
Quality Hotel Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing