We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$529
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Haven Creekside Inn(Evergreen)
$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of $223/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
199
95
38
10
11
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
199
95
38
10
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel ranchowafflesfirst floorstay there againwonderful hotelbalcony roomfridge and microwavefree breakfastoff the highwayidaho springsbed was comfortablethe outdoor hot tubthe room was nicered rocksone night stayeasy accessbeautiful location
Filter
Updating list...
276 - 281 of 353 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in a king suite. Large room divided into two by archway. No balcony but was large enough for two of us.
Room was at front of hotel on second floor overlooking car park. Highway noise was noticeable with window open but not too bad when closed.
Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel staff we're very pleasant.
Breakfast was good with a selection of hot and cold items. Only drawback was the use of plastic cutlery and paper plates
This was our first time staying at a Comfort Suites property and we were very impressed and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerardty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2012

Thank you for your customer feedback. We are always looking to improve, and appreciate our valued guests responses and ideas. Please come back and visit us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in a room that had a balcony and mountain view. The view was very good. The mountains are a bit distant, but can be seen clearly. While you can hear the interstate traffic close by, it was not loud enough to cause any problem sleeping. The breakfast was excellent. Good selection and well attended. The motel was very clean, and had a friendly staff. You are close enough to Denver to get where you need to get, but far enough away to have a sence of being in the mountains. This is a nice place, and is easy to recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oilton28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2012

Thank you for recommending the Comfort Suites at Evergreen Parkway. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay again next time you're in our area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

When we make the reservation earlier in the year, it was called Quality Inn. When we got there, the name changed to Comfort Suites. This made the GPS and map direction confusing since we were looking for Quality Inn, not Comfort Suite. The hotel is right off Rt. 70 and easy to find if you’re looking for Comfort Suite. We missed the highway exit and had to back track. Once we found the hotel, it was fine. It’s the only hotel in the area.

It’s a standard Comfort Inn / Suite hotel, a bit dated, but fit into its mountain scenery. We had a suite with an arch separate the bedroom from the living room. There is no divided wall or door to separate the 2 areas. The living area seems updated. It has a flat screen TV, a microwave, and mini fridge, a chair, and a loveseat pull out sofa bed. The Safe in the room cost extra, like $1 a day I think. We didn’t use it but still get charge for it.

The bathroom is updated also, but very small. . The water pressure was weak. The sink is outside the bathroom. That’s. The lighting in the bathroom and living room area was very dim. Wish it had more lights or brighter light bulb.

The complementary continental breakfast was standard and. You can sit outside in a warm day to get some fresh air. The heated indoor pool and hot tub were also nice. There is a Mexican restaurant next door. There is also a shopping center with Super Walmart nearby. Overall, the hotel meets the Comfort Suite standard. It’s not luxury, but quite comfortable. Convenient location right off the highway 70. 20-30 minutes west of Downtown Denver. Minutes to Mt. Evans and Red Rock Amphitheater.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeL_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Nice looking hotel, set in a hilly and wooden area. Hotel fits nicly into the area.
Remote location even though close to Interstate and you hear the Interstate really good.
But we were exhausted after the long flight so we slept perfectly - bed was fantastic!
Room was big, a bit dark - American standard room. Really clean room.
The restaurant "El Rancho" was closed and it looks like it will stay closed - Subway and McDonald's close to the hotel. Evergreen has some restaurants and is a nice little town - approx. 20 minutes drive from the hotel.
Breakfast was ok, good coffee and a really nice seating area just behind the hotel where it was really nice - guess rooms facing the other side of the hotel would be quiet.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2012

After a long day, and a problem motel in Idaho Springs, CO., we were advised from a "local" about the Confort Suites in Evergreen, what a delight!!!!! Very friendly staff, great relaxing suite, breakfast and quality relaxation!!!! Would STRONGLY recommend this place and would certainly return!!!!!!

Room Tip: All suites!!!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MAGGIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews