We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice one night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Nice one night stay”
Reviewed August 29, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night in a king suite. Large room divided into two by archway. No balcony but was large enough for two of us.
Room was at front of hotel on second floor overlooking car park. Highway noise was noticeable with window open but not too bad when closed.
Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel staff we're very pleasant.
Breakfast was good with a selection of hot and cold items. Only drawback was the use of plastic cutlery and paper plates
This was our first time staying at a Comfort Suites property and we were very impressed and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerardty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thank you for your customer feedback. We are always looking to improve, and appreciate our valued guests responses and ideas. Please come back and visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

323 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    88
    34
    9
    9
See reviews for
141
89
15
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glenpool, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
53 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We stayed in a room that had a balcony and mountain view. The view was very good. The mountains are a bit distant, but can be seen clearly. While you can hear the interstate traffic close by, it was not loud enough to cause any problem sleeping. The breakfast was excellent. Good selection and well attended. The motel was very clean, and had a friendly staff. You are close enough to Denver to get where you need to get, but far enough away to have a sence of being in the mountains. This is a nice place, and is easy to recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank oilton28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Thank you for recommending the Comfort Suites at Evergreen Parkway. We appreciate your business and hope you will stay again next time you're in our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
161 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 311 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

When we make the reservation earlier in the year, it was called Quality Inn. When we got there, the name changed to Comfort Suites. This made the GPS and map direction confusing since we were looking for Quality Inn, not Comfort Suite. The hotel is right off Rt. 70 and easy to find if you’re looking for Comfort Suite. We missed the highway exit and had to back track. Once we found the hotel, it was fine. It’s the only hotel in the area.

It’s a standard Comfort Inn / Suite hotel, a bit dated, but fit into its mountain scenery. We had a suite with an arch separate the bedroom from the living room. There is no divided wall or door to separate the 2 areas. The living area seems updated. It has a flat screen TV, a microwave, and mini fridge, a chair, and a loveseat pull out sofa bed. The Safe in the room cost extra, like $1 a day I think. We didn’t use it but still get charge for it.

The bathroom is updated also, but very small. . The water pressure was weak. The sink is outside the bathroom. That’s. The lighting in the bathroom and living room area was very dim. Wish it had more lights or brighter light bulb.

The complementary continental breakfast was standard and. You can sit outside in a warm day to get some fresh air. The heated indoor pool and hot tub were also nice. There is a Mexican restaurant next door. There is also a shopping center with Super Walmart nearby. Overall, the hotel meets the Comfort Suite standard. It’s not luxury, but quite comfortable. Convenient location right off the highway 70. 20-30 minutes west of Downtown Denver. Minutes to Mt. Evans and Red Rock Amphitheater.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeL_USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

Nice looking hotel, set in a hilly and wooden area. Hotel fits nicly into the area.
Remote location even though close to Interstate and you hear the Interstate really good.
But we were exhausted after the long flight so we slept perfectly - bed was fantastic!
Room was big, a bit dark - American standard room. Really clean room.
The restaurant "El Rancho" was closed and it looks like it will stay closed - Subway and McDonald's close to the hotel. Evergreen has some restaurants and is a nice little town - approx. 20 minutes drive from the hotel.
Breakfast was ok, good coffee and a really nice seating area just behind the hotel where it was really nice - guess rooms facing the other side of the hotel would be quiet.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tricha_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KALAMAZOO
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2012

After a long day, and a problem motel in Idaho Springs, CO., we were advised from a "local" about the Confort Suites in Evergreen, what a delight!!!!! Very friendly staff, great relaxing suite, breakfast and quality relaxation!!!! Would STRONGLY recommend this place and would certainly return!!!!!!

Room Tip: All suites!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MAGGIE M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
144 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2012

Being near the end of our vacation - this hotel was exactly what we needed. Without reservations - we were given a second floor room with a view. Two televisions - one in the sitting area and one near the beds. Fridge, microwave, well appointed clean room.

The breakfast was the best hotel breakfast we had on the trip -fresh hot ham , sausage, eggs - as well as other standard fare. We chose to eat on the shaded patio rather than the nice dining room.

The only surprise was a small seperate charge for a safe in the room.

I recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: You will hear some traffic noise if you turn off the air conditioner if you are on the highway side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozarker2533
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Level Contributor
55 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

In the morning the bills for the departing guests stuck out under the doors. So much for privacy.

This property is convenient to Golden as well as points in the mountains like St. Mary's Glacier and Mount Evans. It's not as rustic looking as the picture on the web site. It overlooks busy and noisy I70. There's McDonalds and a Walmart a couple minutes away. Our "one room suite" couldn't have been more cramped and did not have any sort of divider. The two TVs were mounted on the wall about five feet apart. They couldn't be used at the same time! Ben, the guy at the front desk was very helpful and moved us to better room after our first night.

Don't send your kids to get something from the car. There's signs on the property warning about bears and mountain lions in the area.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank FES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GoldenEvergreenHotel, General Manager at Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Thank you for your reveiw on Trip Advisor. We are an all-suite hotel, and most all of the suites are very spacious. We have very few rooms that are one room with no division between the bedroom and the sitting area. I'm glad that Ben was able to move you to a larger suite.
For express check out, we put the guest's bill under their door. It does not divulge any credit card information, but I understand why you feel there is a privacy issue. I will speak to my Night staff and ask them to make sure each folio is secured inside the guest room door. Thank you for bringing this to my attention.
We are in the mountains, and are therefore subject to an occasional "visitor" of the four legged kind! Though not aggressive, we do have signs posted letting folks know to not loiter at night. Our more frequent visitors are the native elk and deer. It's really a beautiful sight.
We hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
7.2 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,013 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
7.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Denver West - Golden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
9.3 mi away
Residence Inn Denver West/Golden
4.6 mi away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway

Property: Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Address: 29300 US Highway 40, Evergreen, CO 80439-3700 (Formerly Quality Suites at Evergreen Parkway)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Evergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located between Golden and Evergreen, Colorado, just off I-70 at the Evergreen Parkway exit. Only 20 minutes from downtown Denver and 30 minutes from the ski resorts. The Platinum award winning Comfort Suites is an all-suite lodge with spectacular views of the Continental Divide in a beautiful mountain setting. All suites include free wireless high speed Internet, two large flat screen tv's, microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron/board, and coffee maker. Our first floor Patio Suites are perfect for those traveling with pets. Swim in our indoor heated pool or relax in the indoor/outdoor hot tubs. Every morning enjoy our deluxe hot breakfast with waffle bar. While traveling on business or pleasure the staff at the Comfort Suites will make you feel at home during your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites At Evergreen Parkway Hotel Evergreen
Quality Inn Golden
Quality Hotel Golden

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing