We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch is a Wonderous Thing Here!”

Willow Creek Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Willow Creek Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 76 Restaurants in Evergreen
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $16 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 74
Description: Curtis & Kristopher Lincoln welcome you to Willow Creek Restaurant, overlooking Evergreen Lake in beautiful Evergreen, Colorado.Long-time locals, Curtis and Kristopher realized the tremendous need for a restaurant serving fresh, wholesome food while maintaining an awareness of how resources are harvested. They strive to use sustainable seafood, farms and ranches whenever possible. Willow Creek Restaurant has been created with the entire community in mind. Bring your families, have your meetings, or just meet friends at the restaurant for some great conversation, wonderful food and extensive wine options.
Parker, CO
Level Contributor
491 reviews
217 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Brunch is a Wonderous Thing Here!”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Headed up the hill, and stopped here. Sat outside, even though it was a bit overcast. View of the lake, golf course, mountains is great! Waiter - fabulous! Didn't really want brunch, but choose the Salmon/cream cheese on toast. Came with a nice salad, and fixins.... REALLY GOOD smoked salmon, and with the fixins (capers, onions, etc) it was delightful..just PERFECT. My friend had the French Toast at the suggestion of the waiter, and loved it!

We also chose to try the 'Drunken Fruit Sangria'....yum yum, yum... everything was PERFECT!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldTvlerParker_CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    193
    66
    32
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Novato, California
2 reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed August 13, 2014

Willow creek has a great feel, inside and outside. The staff is happy, friendly and efficient. I had chicken. Chicken is chicken unless you have their chicken. Really great chicken! Also had a mozzarella salad that was one of the best...no the best I have eaten. If you are in Evergreen, Co. Don't miss this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dani W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Scenic lunch”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

As always, this restaurant delivers on food, service and ambiance. We dined on the outside patio with views of the lake. A very leisurely lunch, not hurried and very relaxing. I've never been disappointed at anytime here. Would definitely recommend reservations as this is a very popular restaurant. FYI, this restaurant was written up and recommended by Bon Appetit Magazine!!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sargent1294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“a real gem!!!”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

nestled in the foothills in Evergreen Colorado, on the Evergreen Lake sits one of the most romantic patios in Denver. it has become my frequent stop to entertain friends both local and from afar. lets start with the patio.. overlooking bautiful evergreen lake and surrounding mountains, the orange umbrellas add color and interest to the green backdrop of pines and evergreens.. and yes, the hummingbirds practically eat out from your hand.. the restaurant has beautiful container gardens, which have become my inspiration. i love the wine list which carries a wide selection of my favorites. the food is amazingly prepared with daily specials and simple selection that is thoughtful and varied. i come for the wine and I come for the food, but I can't forget to mention service. John has been my most favorite waiter and you have to visit to understand why :-)
after dinner do not forget to take a stroll around the lake... it is a perfect place for a romantic date!!!!!!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank W0rldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
52 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great meal, beautiful location”
Reviewed August 5, 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful anniversary dinner at Willow Creek ... The crab ravioli was excellent as was the vegetable risotto. Beautiful, peaceful location on Lake evergreen.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willow Creek Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Willow Creek Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing