We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful, wonderful cabins in a heavenly setting!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Cabins at Country Road
Ranked #2 of 9 Evergreen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
141 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Peaceful, wonderful cabins in a heavenly setting!”
Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

Serenity at its best. Beautifully decorated, spotless cabins right outside of gorgeous Evergreen. The owners, Mark and Sheri, were gracious and accommodating. Our cabin was ready earlier than check-in time, so they called us to let us know. That has never happened in all our years of traveling. The breakfasts were hardy and delicious - it was so nice to order from the expansive restaurant menu then have it delivered to our cabin when we wanted. Then we enjoyed it on the patio of our cabin. What a great start to our day. Mark and Sheri and their staff work very hard and it is very apparent here. Thanks to all of you for making our stay so enjoyable and relaxing.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Local50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    5
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
18
64
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kansas
Level Contributor
56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Don't let the price sway your decision to stay here, it is worth every penny. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this place. The owners are unbelievably kind and are on top of every request. It may seem when you first drive up that it will not be as amazing as you expect because the cafe in front of the cabins is the most popular spot for miles around. As part of staying in the cabins you get breakfast included. It's not just your typical bagel and cream cheese. It's an amazing 4 page menu options of truly delicious food from their popular cafe, delivered right to your cabin. The food is so filling you will not want lunch! Enough about the food, the cabins are stunning, comfortable and clean. The hot tub and sauna are really nice as well. You can sit in the tranquility room and listen to the creek that runs along the front of each cabin. This place really is a lovely retreat where you only hear the rushing of the creek as it helps you forget everything else.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank romegnome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2013

My girlfriend and I had tickets to a show at Red Rocks, and we decided to stay at The Cabins. Colorado is an absolutely beautiful state, and The Cabins are equally as beautiful.

It doesn't matter which cabin you choose - they are all a terrific blend of rustic and contemporary. We chose The Chicken Coop, and each morning we opened our doors, enjoyed breakfast on the porch, watched the wildlife, and listed to Bear Creek.

The Cabins are secluded, private, and yet only a few miles from Denver and its surrounding towns. To us, this place is perfect.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christopher N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westampton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place is amazing. We stayed in the 2 bedroom (Huckleberry House) and it was terrific. Very quiet and relaxing. The breakfast every day was terrific. Lots of room in this house as there is also a loft with a bed. My 10 year old loved that she had her own space as well. Would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kbrandley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

My wife and I wanted to get away for our wedding anniversary, and we chose the Cabins at Country Road based on all the positive reviews. Our expectations were very high, and as soon as we arrived, we discovered they were justified. The grounds are beautiful! For a place right on the main road, the cabins somehow manage to feel secluded and private. The Bootlegger Barn is fantastic, and my wife especially loved the rustic, yet elegant, decor (she's an interior designer). The barrel shower is amazing, and the private hot tub is a nice perk. There are many places along the creek to sit and enjoy the sounds and views. Breakfast was delivered to our cabin, and it was delicious (portions are HUGE!).

We have already made plans to return soon, and we look forward to trying out the other cabins. This place is exactly how a bed and breakfast should be run. The pride of ownership is evident throughout. We were very impressed.

Room Tip: The Bootlegger Barn was great for a romantic stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeremy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

If you need some "down" time to completely rest and unwind then look no further! Our year has been "one of those years" with lots of stress and changes. My husband surprised me with a get away here this summer. Once I walked through the entry gates I felt the stress and anxious feelings start to drop off at the entrance! We stayed in the Owls Nest cabin. It is comfortable, quiet, cozy and beautiful surroundings. Whether we chose to sit by the creek and sip wine, or be total couch potatoes reading by the fire place it was wonderful!! You feel like the world is miles away even though it's right outside their gates. And you can't miss eating at the cafe. Sherri and her daughter plan the menu themselves. Great Food!! I can't say enough and look forward to a retreat there again!

Room Tip: They have cabins to fit every need whether it is a couple's get away or family reunions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catiedfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

I took my partner to the Cabins for a short weekend to the mountains. I did not want to go too far to places like Vail or Breckenridge, so I opted to stay closer in Evergreen. The cabins are amazing. I have stayed in five star hotels all over the world and highly rated inns. The cabins are superb. Sheri, Mark and crew are amazing. They treat you with the utmost respect and will help make your stay amazing.

We made pizza's in the pizza oven the first night which was the best pizza we've ever had, then did a salmon dinner with a trio of potatos. AMAZING. I highly recommend the Bootleggers Barn and getting some meal packages. There really is no need to leave the property. It really is a special place and we will be back on our next trip to Denver.

STAY THERE! JUST AMAZING!

Room Tip: Bootleggers Barn. One of a kind cabin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ljtsquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Evergreen
3.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
8.2 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,013 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Golden Hotel, an Ascend Collection hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Denver West / Golden
1.4 mi away
Highland Haven Creekside Inn
0.9 mi away
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
Colorado Bear Creek Cabins
#1 of 3 in Evergreen
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Cabins at Country Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cabins at Country Road

Property: The Cabins at Country Road
Address: 26490 Highway 74, Evergreen, CO 80439-9235
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Evergreen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Evergreen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — The Cabins at Country Road 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled on the banks of Bear Creek and hidden behind the handcrafted gates of the quaint Country Road Cafe, charming cabins are available to enjoy the tranquility and serene views of Bear Creek. Comfort and calm await guests who stay at this secluded private space, offering a home away from home for those looking for an intimate retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Cabins at Country Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing