We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing great here, but nothing bad either”
Review of Bono's Pit Bar Bq

Bono's Pit Bar Bq
Ranked #39 of 185 Restaurants in Englewood
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Parker
Level Contributor
154 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Nothing great here, but nothing bad either”
Reviewed April 3, 2012

Having spent 60 days in TN last year, I now realize that CO or chain spots are clueless on great BBQ. Like I said give it try once if you are stuck in a hotel in the area. But it ain't great and it bad either. Same as that other Famous guy who does BBQ in CO.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank airdronepilot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    19
    16
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pine Bluffs, Wyoming
Level Contributor
62 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

They have tea & the food is ok but it is kinda of pricey. We got the take out as we were staying next door at the Drury Inn & Suites.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank wyofornstrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good BBQ”
Reviewed July 20, 2011

My daughter and I ate at the Dry Creek location. Nice rustic atmosphere. Service was great. I thought the ribs were quite good. However my daughter wasn't impressed. So I guess it's personal preference.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IBWO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Avoid! The is much better bbq in Denver”
Reviewed June 22, 2011

From the outside it looks cheap, but tolerable, kind of like Sonny's in the Southeast. The food however is not nearly as good. Chicken was dry, sauces were either too sour or too sweet, and the first baked sweet potato was cold. On the positive side, wait staff was friendly and helpful, the sausage was decent and the brisket was good. The green beans were very good.

There are better places for BBQ in Denver area, so try one of those before you resort to this one.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Waynoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Gross”
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I knew I was not going to be impressed, it was just a convenient walk from our hotel. But wow, the food at this place really sucked. Nothing was good and I would not even call it average. The ribs were dry, the pulled pork was lacking in flavor, mac and cheese had a strange after taste... I would get fast food before wasting my time at this place again. YUCK!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MissTastebud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bono's Pit Bar Bq? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing