We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Extremely Helpful Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Extremely Helpful Staff”
Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I visited the Inverness so that she could attend a work conference being held there and I came along with our 8-month old daughter. I want to say publicly that the staff is extremely helpful always holding the door for me and my baby as we went off to our many adventures in the surrounding area.

I want to say a special thank you to one staff member: Erin McTigue. She helped my daughter and I get a discount at the Downtown Aquarium. She even made a direct call to the aquarium to make sure that we would be helped. Thank you to Erin for helping to make a special day for me and my daughter and to the whole staff of the Inverness for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephenstephen_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, March 10, 2014
It is truly a pleasure to see such wonderful comments about our team and in particular, Erin. I will certainly pass along your praise to her and our fantastic bell staff. Most importantly, we are thrilled that we were able to provide you and your family with a memorable stay. Thank you for your patronage and we hope to have the opportunity to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    336
    131
    64
    45
See reviews for
229
208
43
617
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2014

The customer service was very good at this hotel, everyone was very friendly and helpful. I liked that the hotel had four different restaurants. My original room was very small and dated, old lumpy comforters on the bed. I had to call to upgrade. The representative that I spoke with at the front desk was very helpful and sent someone up to the room with a new key for our upgraded room on the "club level" which I must say I did feel VIP that you had to use the key to gain access to that floor. The club level also came with continental breakfast and happy hour each day which I took full advantage of! The upgraded room however was still a disappointment, it was bigger but still had the dated furniture and comforters and for what I paid for the upgraded room I don't feel as though it was a good value. The swimming pool/hot tub area were recently redone but not the tile in the hot tub and it felt very dingy, there was even a slimy film on the seating area in the hot tub, but the exercise facility was very nice.

Room Tip: If you can get a good rate on the "club level" they are much nicer then the regular rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
While we greatly appreciate that you’ve taken the time to share your comments with us, we are disappointed that we were unable to deliver the experience you had hoped for in all aspects of your stay. It is our intention to always provide an exceptional value for all of our guests, please accept our apologies for missing the mark on this particular visit. I do thank you for acknowledging our excellent service, we believe this is the primary reason that sets us apart from other hotels in the area. Thank you for your feedback, we hope that one day you will allow us another opportunity to deliver an outstanding experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Springs, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

We upgraded to a 2-room suite on the fifth floor which was nice. That floor has its own light breakfast buffet and evening cocktail hour. The Terrace Restaurant had everything fresh, great breakfast/lunch buffets. The spa was excellent (massages/pedicures/manicures), and all the staff helpful, professional and skilled. The fitness center has Life Fitness equipment. Too cold for golf, but the course looks well manicured. A terrific business conference location. Very welcoming for families or a weekend get-away. 1 1/2 miles to high-end indoor shopping mall.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zee650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
We are so pleased to read that you enjoyed your recent visit to The Inverness. Thank you for taking the time to acknowledge the conveniences of our Club Floor, the staff and cuisine in the Garden Terrace, the skill and professionalism of our Spa associates and the many other amenities available at our property. We are committed to providing our guests, leisure and business travelers alike, with a memorable experience. Thank you again for sharing your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Granted, we were given a room on the exclusive fifth floor while staying in this hotel for only one night, but it was fantastic. The rooms were clean and comfortable, the service was excellent, the food was great. The heated pool and jacuzzi, and the entire spa area, was inviting. The perfect place while staying in the area on business.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindispeaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We greatly appreciate the wonderful comments about our rooms, food and service. It is outstanding to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. Thank you so much for choosing the Inverness Hotel & Conference Center while in the area for business. Perhaps you can enjoy some of our resort amenities on a leisure visit in the near future. We certainly hope so.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Recently I arranged a Trustee Retreat at the Inverness for a long weekend in February. We had an unbelievable experience from guest rooms and conference facilities to meals and leisure. It is an exquisite facility for business or pleasure. We had a state-of-the-art meeting room with floor to ceiling windows viewing the golf course. We brought utilized a polycom and AV during our two days of sessions. Additionally, the food was excellent. We ate in the Garden Terrace for breakfast and lunch and dined at Baca for dinner in their private dining room. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Our weekend was a complete success, thanks to the helpful and experienced staff. We will be back!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are lovely, but deluxe kings are worth it as well!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shirah_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepherd, Montana
Level Contributor
89 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2014 via mobile

This is a nice hotel. The staff were very friendly, especially at reception and in the conference center - and in the spa shop. Our room was beautiful but somewhat impractical: the bed was up a few stairs, yet the bathroom was downstairs, by the front door - and tiny! There was a lovely sitting area, 2 TVs, but no fridge. A Keurig coffee machine, but only light roast ( ok, I'm whining now!). The food was mixed. I had an over-priced kale salad for lunch, and a divine steak for dinner, with very nice wine. The gift shop lady was more interested in her personal phone call than in serving me. I could not get an espresso from the lounge!!!! Honestlee! So, it was actually a very nice stay overall with a few minor irritations.

Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
109 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have attended many business meetings at the Inverness Hotel and always had a positive experience so when our house was being renovated and we needed to escape the construction for a couple nights, we chose the Inverness. Our family of 6 reserved 2 rooms through priceline.com. When we arrived at the first room, we were disappointed to see only 1 queen bed in a very small corner room. Sure enough, the second room was the exact same layout clear at the other end of the building. The bathroom was so small that the door opened into the shower stall. Once we got that straightened out we went to the restaurant for dinner with our 3 kids. The waiter suggested we would be more comfortable in the Sports Bar (I assume she didn't want us to upset the business customers who were dining). Irritated, we went to the Sports Bar and found an empty restaurant. We ordered room service.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jlee7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,060 reviews
Cherry Creek
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Property: Hilton Denver Inverness
Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing