We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Business or Pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Recently I arranged a Trustee Retreat at the Inverness for a long weekend in February. We had an unbelievable experience from guest rooms and conference facilities to meals and leisure. It is an exquisite facility for business or pleasure. We had a state-of-the-art meeting room with floor to ceiling windows viewing the golf course. We brought utilized a polycom and AV during our two days of sessions. Additionally, the food was excellent. We ate in the Garden Terrace for breakfast and lunch and dined at Baca for dinner in their private dining room. The staff could not be more friendly and helpful. Our weekend was a complete success, thanks to the helpful and experienced staff. We will be back!

Room Tip: The standard rooms are lovely, but deluxe kings are worth it as well!
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shirah_Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Denver Inverness
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

956 - 962 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed January 27, 2014

This is a nice hotel. The staff were very friendly, especially at reception and in the conference center - and in the spa shop. Our room was beautiful but somewhat impractical: the bed was up a few stairs, yet the bathroom was downstairs, by the front door - and tiny! There was a lovely sitting area, 2 TVs, but no fridge. A Keurig coffee machine, but only light roast ( ok, I'm whining now!). The food was mixed. I had an over-priced kale salad for lunch, and a divine steak for dinner, with very nice wine. The gift shop lady was more interested in her personal phone call than in serving me. I could not get an espresso from the lounge!!!! Honestlee! So, it was actually a very nice stay overall with a few minor irritations.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
Thank Anne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

I have attended many business meetings at the Inverness Hotel and always had a positive experience so when our house was being renovated and we needed to escape the construction for a couple nights, we chose the Inverness. Our family of 6 reserved 2 rooms through priceline.com. When we arrived at the first room, we were disappointed to see only 1 queen bed in a very small corner room. Sure enough, the second room was the exact same layout clear at the other end of the building. The bathroom was so small that the door opened into the shower stall. Once we got that straightened out we went to the restaurant for dinner with our 3 kids. The waiter suggested we would be more comfortable in the Sports Bar (I assume she didn't want us to upset the business customers who were dining). Irritated, we went to the Sports Bar and found an empty restaurant. We ordered room service.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jlee7575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

Amanda Johnson is the epitome of great service.
I needed to print out some documents but the business center was already closed. She quickly indicated where I could find a computer with a printer out of the business center. That is just half the story. I printed the documents, signed them and I needed to fax them; She came back to the rescue again!! She offered me to fax them for me front the front desk.
I really needed help and she did it with flying colors. My business goes to this hotel for this and for the great amenities and food service they provide.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
2  Thank Luis N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We are so pleased that you found the service to be exceptional during your stay at The Inverness Hotel. Thank you for recognizing Amanda, I will be sure to pass along these comments to her. We are grateful to have such an outstanding team and strive to make each guest interaction a memorable one. We appreciate the patronage and look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

I am staying there next week and noticed it is a non smoking establishment. I understand non smoking rooms but was curious if I could still smoke outside somewhere. If not, I will for sure have to rent a car. Thanks for your help!

Christine

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for choosing the Inverness Hotel & Conference Center for your upcoming visit to the Denver area. Our facility is non-smoking in all guestrooms, balconies and all indoor public spaces. We do have several designated smoking areas conveniently located around the perimeter of the main building. Thank you for inquiring and we look forward to seeing you next week.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

My family of four has stayed at this hotel several times. The feel of the hotel is modern and inviting. I would recommend upgrading to the 5th floor for $50 more. There are many upgrades to the room itself and they have a lounge which serves a continental breakfast and beer/wine and hors d'oeuvres in the early evening. You can take drinks back to your room.
The staff is always friendly and the rooms are always properly cleaned and restocked with glasses, etc (a personal pet-peeve of mine). Wi-fi is free as well as self parking. If you have ever stayed downtown you know how outrageous parking can be. The views from the rooms are nice of the mountains or the golf course. We have never been disappointed and we will keep coming back.

Stayed: December 2013
Thank Honor H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

We are so pleased that you returned to our property and found it to be another pleasant visit. We know you have many choices and we are thrilled that you have found us to be your home away from home. Thank you for the kind words and especially for recognizing our outstanding team. Looking forward to serving you and your family again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Excellent conference facilities, good service, high quality buffets - a special recommendation for the Sunday bruch. Rooms and parts of the common areas need to be modernized in their design - but overall a very good experience.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
870 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: $109 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing