We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #2 of 22 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 21, 2013

There wasn't any task too hard or any problem unfixable. The entire team was customer oriented and Alex in Guest services was exceptional. The Hotel was clean and the food was excellent. The exercise facilities were very good with treadmills, elipticals, bikes and free weights. I extended my stay by one night and had my wife join me. It was an all around good experience. Oh! and did I mention how great Alex in guest services was?

Room Tip: Best views on the South east end of the property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Renea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

We are very pleased to hear about the great experience you had at The Inverness! We pride ourselves on our customer service and are thrilled that Alex could exceed your expectations. Thank you for choosing our hotel and for taking the time to share your review. We hope to see you again for your next trip to Denver.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,325)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

998 - 1,004 of 1,325 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

My wife and I went to Denver for a weekend trip. There are many hotels in the Tech Center area to choose from. We've stayed in this area a lot and decided to stay at the Inverness Hotel instead of others we've stayed at. Upon arrival, we we're greeted by valet and the reservation desk. We were told that the pool area and hot tub were out of order. This is one thing we look for in choosing a hotel. We checked in anyway. The rooms were average rooms and could use an update. The lounge area was nice and welcoming. The only real complaint we had was the pool area, dated rooms, and THE PRICE. This hotel was $50.00 more per night than other hotels in the area we've stayed at and they are very comparable hotels. There was also a resort fee of $13.00 for some reason. Not sure what I got out of that cost. I will probably not stay here again and go back to other hotels in the area (and get a free continental breakfast with no resort fee).

Room Tip: Stay on an high floor for the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wyokid0612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Great spa. Ask for Ava. Here for meeting and surprisingly upgraded to concierge floor with continental breakfast and hors d'ouevres in the evening. Definitely conducive to business. Great staff. Ask about car service to airport. Same cost as can basically. $95 for up to three people tip included. Can was $83 +

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank GeorgiBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is a beautiful, elegant hotel. Love the layout and the grounds. Room was spacious, comfortable and clean. Nice view of golf course, fountain and grounds. We're from Hawaii and we got to see squirrels from our window! Staff friendly and professional. Appreciated the wedding package hotel offered which included transportation to the wedding we attended.
Appreciate that they are an environment friendly hotel.
Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We needed a room with 2 beds and got a deluxe room overlooking the beautiful grounds, golf course an...
See more room tips
Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
Thank Cheryl T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLarson, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Cheryl,
Thank you for all of the wonderful remarks; we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at The Inverness. We’re so glad you had a chance to experience a bit of Colorado wildlife while you were here! Thanks again for choosing The Inverness and we look forward to seeing you the next time you visit the Denver area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2013

I was stressed out with work when I arrived, so I was so delighted when I found out there was indeed a spa on site (I put it to good use). Staff had a positive attitude and friendly. My only problem was my room was small. I do plan on coming back to this location, but I would pick another room to stay in. Other then the spa I didn't check out any of the other amenities on this property.

Room Tip: Careful what room you pick because some are very small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jessicabricker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

My first room was right over the lobby area and noisey. I moved to a quieter room which smelled kind of smokey but was quiet. Nice golf course. Staff were friendly. I'd go back again as my first room smelled fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miamisteve1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Recently ttended a conference here (third time). For price rooms are very small and definately has a feel of a conference hotel - I would not vacation here. We used pool area but it is starting to look old and in need of refurbishment. The main lobby areas are probably best part.

Room Tip: Little difference between normal rooms and executive floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rover5530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Denver Tech Center
1.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Denver South Park Meadows Area
1.6 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Denver South/Park Meadows Mall
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
Hyatt Place Denver Tech Center
#1 of 15 in Greenwood Village
420 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#6 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: $90 - $214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing