We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inverness Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inverness Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary night while on vacation in Denver from FL. The friendly lady at check-in upgraded our room for us free of charge. She did this before we mentioned it was our anniversary so we thought that was really nice of her. The hotel is huge and beautifully maintained both on the inside and outside. There were quite a few bunnies roaming around outside the property which added to its charm. Our room was very nice, quiet, and cozy. I loved the shower and the full sized bottles of shampoo, conditioner, and body wash that were provided. A later check-out time of noon was very nice because it allowed us to sleep in and enjoy our morning. The location of the hotel is in a very upscale area and offered lots of things to do, places to eat, etc. All in all, it was a great stay and we will definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LAL727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Happy first anniversary! We are happy that you chose the Inverness for this very special occasion. Thank you for the wonderful comments about our staff and our property; we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit and we will make sure it is equally as special.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    330
    131
    65
    45
See reviews for
223
204
42
602
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

I decided to surprise my fiance with a last minute getaway, and since the Inverness was offering a romance package special, I went for it. We were not disappointed! The package included a bottle of wine and appetizer at the Fireside Lounge as well as breakfast in the Garden Terrace. The food was fantastic! We were really impressed both by the quality of the food and by the great service. The room was very comfortable and the hotel itself was very nice. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank greatestheights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is beautifully maintained inside and out. The service at the front desk and room service was exceptional and so attentive. Food at hotel restaurants was surprisingly tasty and artfully prepared.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Inverness and for sharing these wonderful comments. We were recently presented with the Grand Award and People’s Choice award from ALCC (Associated Landscape Contractors of Colorado) for our outstanding landscaping and use of color on our 65 acres of pristine property. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our grounds, team and food and are grateful for your business. Many thanks again and we hope you will be able to return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarabacoa, Dominican Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

My husband and I were in Denver for a wedding, for which the reception was held in the hotel. The staff were friendly and courteous, hotel comfortable and pleasant, but Internet service was very bad. I would suggest asking for a room with a golf view, we had a view of the rooftop and parking lot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessaritthaler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

This property is impeccably well maintained with courteous and friendly staff. The outdoor pool is clean and beautiful. The overall facility is "Disney quality", and I mean that in the most positive sense. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fiveboysWisconsin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Accounting nightmare the hotel accidentally charged me $463 and I am still trying to get it resolved. Also I had to call the front desk to get my room cleaned at 6:30 at night. I was gone all day and just wanted to take a shower and relax but that didn't happen. The staff is very friendly it's the management that is the problem. I spoke with Britney and Amanda both managers and I might as well have spoken to a brick wall. Fix the management as soon as possible. I will never say there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sundy1225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
I am very disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience at our property. Any challenges with billing should be rectified immediately so please accept my apologies if this was not the case. I am happy to resolve this for you immediately if it has not been taken care of already. Thank you for acknowledging our very friendly team members and also for your perspective on the managers at the front desk.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
241 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

My wife and I attended a large party at the hotel and stayed overnight. The party itself went very well and I thought the hotel had plenty of staff to attend to the guests. Our room had a beautiful view of the golf course and pond (I think you can ensure this view by booking a deluxe room and requesting golf course view). Our room had plenty of space--not at all cramped like many hotels. We ate breakfast the next morning a la carte since we don't eat too much anymore. The food was beautifully prepared and tasted great. I also felt the staff went out of their way to be helpful. In order to help fellow travelers I like to point out any deficiency, major or minor, and provide good information, but, at least on this visit, I found absolutely nothing wrong. I'd go back in a heartbeat. Finally, they were having a special on the prices so even that was a strong positive.

Room Tip: I'd spring for the extra few dollars to get a deluxe room. It isn't a lot pricier and, base...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ArtColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 746 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Cherry Creek
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverness Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverness Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Inverness Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 200 Inverness Drive West, Englewood, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverness Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Inverness Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing