We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Leadership Offsite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Inverness Denver
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Leadership Offsite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

I just want to say that you to Traci and the entire staff at the Inverness. In a short period of time, I was tasked to coordinate a leadership offsite including a group dinner. Managing senior level calendars and international travel schedules can be very challenging. Traci's professionalism, attention to detail, and overall kindness made this process more enjoyable and as painless as possible. The Inverness is my first choice going forward. Thank you.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IHSRDent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Inverness Denver, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing the Inverness and also for recognizing Traci for her outstanding guest service. It is our absolute pleasure to serve you and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,220 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    646
    333
    131
    65
    45
See reviews for
227
208
43
611
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I enjoyed an overnight stay at this hotel with my children. Our room was clean and comfortable. The pool area was nice as was the Spotted Dog pub. It is a bit pricey so I probably won't stay here every time I go to Denver...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaInCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangely, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

This room was booked for me by my employer, so that I could attend a conference being held at the hotel. Let me say that I did not find many specific faults with this facility. The room was as nice as any mid range hotel. The bed was comfortable, the TV worked fine, the wireless internet presented no problems, and the decor was acceptable. I did find a hair in the sink and a small spot of mold in the shower. Given the condition of the rest of the room I would not normally be that concerned, but this is a premium priced hotel. For close to $200 per night I expect perfection. On top of what I consider to be an exorbitant rate, the hotel seems to find it necessary to charge outrageous prices for any incidental or food item. Breakfast was mediocre at best, yet cost almost twice what the ihop would charge. A draft beer in the bar? Again, twice what the local watering hole down the street gets.

In short, I give this property high marks for the friendliness of the staff and the overall appointments of the room. I do not think that those things overcome the peeling wallpaper and stained carpet in the halls, the poor attention to detail in the cleaning of the bathroom, the sky-high prices of EVERYTHING, or the fact that the hotel assumed it would be ok to add my email address to their mass marketing database without my permission (a major peeve of mine). Again, I've been much more satisfied with numerous Comfort Inns, and even a recent Microtel (at 1/3 the price).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shelby L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2013

I always love staying here for my birthday or other special getway. This time we took a room with a balcony for the 1st time(I think it was room 2013.) Room was nice as always but the balcony rail was full of pidgeon crap. There was also about 6 cigarette butts out on the balcony floor. Furniture on the balcony was filthy.
The hair dryer also had a very shorrt cord-about 2 feet I guess.

Staff was friendly as in past stays.

The phone headset also didn't work. They now also tap your credit card for $80 when you check in and don't tell you about it for "incidentals". This annoyed me a greatly.
I may have to rethink this place. I see a lot of the same comments in previous reviews.

Fred


Date of stay: 3/2/13

Room Tip: All the rooms in the past have been clean and ready for guests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monmouth, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2013

I had the opportunity of staying 4 days at the Inverness while attending the Lewis/Cormack Wedding in Denver. Each day was great and I had wonderful service each day. We had a huge Rocky Mountain snow storm while there and some of the guests for the wedding stayed longer because of it and one couple arrived earlier than expected. We all felt it was a great place to be snowed in!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Inverness Denver, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
We are grateful for your business and are so pleased that your group chose the Inverness for this special occasion. Thank you for commenting on the wonderful service, our team is always thrilled to hear feedback such as this. We are sorry that you were snowed in but I’m happy that we were able to make your stay a comfortable one. We certainly look forward to your return.

Regards,

Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Co
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

Wonderful stay. This is a great hotel, and we wished we could have stayed longer. We enjoyed their Sunday Brunch at Garden Terrace. It's pricey, but they had great service and a nice selection. The rooms were clean and spacious, and the hotel in general was very nice. We would love to visit again!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank family4CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2013

First Class everything: Location off of I-25, Room layout, Superior, friendly Staff at all levels, bang-for-your-buck quality, totally gorgeous ambience at all levels, best Sunday Brunch (expensive but worth it!) in the United States, excellent "Green" philosophy product delivery, and warm, personable interactions with the Staff.

Room Tip: Be aware of extra charges per night for room requesting by phone
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shufflejb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Cherry Creek
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Hotel Teatro
#18 of 156 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Inverness Denver? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Inverness Denver

Property: Hilton Inverness Denver
Address: 200 Inverness Drive West, Englewood, CO 80112 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Inverness Denver 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Inverness Denver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing