We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect and calm spot to celebrate our marriage!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
1 review
“Perfect and calm spot to celebrate our marriage!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

After the intensity of our wedding, we went to the Inverness for some peace and calm together. We enjoyed every moment of it. The staff was great and the room was beautiful and clean! We enjoyed the Sunday Brunch which was AMAZING! We have decided that we want to make a yearly trip to the Inverness to relax and enjoy each other. The hotel feels like it is a remote resort, but it was also nice to be able to have quick access to the city in order to go to a Comedy Club and movie/dinner out...etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
It is always a pleasure to learn about a guest’s impressions and experiences at The Inverness, and especially on a special occasion such as this. We’re thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed the accommodations, our incredible staff and the “Best Brunch” in Denver. We thank you and will look forward to your return next year.

Regards,

Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    336
    131
    64
    45
See reviews for
229
208
43
617
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (199)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

We have stayed at the Inverness several times and they never disappoint! It's a short drive from Colorado Springs for a romantic getaway and right across the highway from Park Meadows mall. The staff are so accommodating and friendly. We have used the shuttle before and they are so nice! They'll even give tips on where to eat. We love coming here and will do so again. If you become a loyalty member there are wonderful perks, like room upgrades, etc.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing the appreciation that you have for our outstanding team. They are always thrilled to see kind acknowledgment such as this. It is our sincere pleasure to be able to provide you with professional and friendly service to ensure your visits are always memorable. We appreciate the loyalty and are grateful for your continued support.

Regards,

Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I booked this room for a fun post-Christmas, pre- New Years weekend to shop at Park Meadows and Ikea and to not have to drive home at night. I thought it would be nice to take in the pool, have a nice meal and relax. I really, really wanted to like this hotel, I really did! Well forget that. I will say that the staff is very nice, the server Rodolfo in the Baca restaurant was terrific, and the bell hops are really nice and accommodating as well. But that is where it ended. The rooms are very small, and the walls must be very thin. And the doors in the hall slam, slam, slam all night long. I was woken up at about 1am by slamming doors, and then again at 7 am by somebody's kids running up and down and up and down and up and down the halls. I tried to go back to sleep, but no luck. The slamming doors started again at 8am. I am giving up and checking out. Next time I will find a nicer hotel to stay at, I am not pleased I spent a premium to stay at this hotel for a nice relaxing weekend, when I could have had the same sub-par experience at something like the Best Western. It's too bad, I was really looking forward to this trip.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swedishcowboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
I’m very sorry to hear that you didn’t sleep well due to noise from other guests in the corridors. I can certainly understand your frustration. Our property is primarily a business hotel catering to the corporate traveler and late night activity is typically at a minimum. Although noise issues are certainly not the norm, clearly this wasn’t the case during your stay and again I apologize. Allow me to thank you for pointing out the nice comments about our associates and in particular, Rodolfo. I will be sure to let him know that you enjoyed the experience in Baca. I am confident you would not experience similar challenges on a return visit if you would allow us that opportunity.

Regards,

Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crown Point, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
111 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

A hotel with a club-like atmosphere that results in a personalized stay in a great location outside of Denver. Stayed at The Inverness while visiting family and my alma mater (DU) over the Christmas holiday. Accommodations, in-house dining (food was exceptional), Eminence spa, pool, valet parking (complimentary) make this a comfortable destination that you can easily slip into for a few days of relaxation yet is convenient to local restaurants and malls, central Denver and points beyond. Environmentally conscious, the Inverness is part of the Green Choice destination earth program where guests can opt out of certain housekeeping services and receive a $5.00 credit for selected hotel charges. We were here in December but could see that the property would be an ideal location for a warm weather trip (I’m thinking family reunion). Stayed here for a total of 3 days with rooms that faced the golf course (3008) or mountains (2046). Special offers make it an affordable staycation or an alternative to a typical hotel/motel stay while traveling to the sights along the Front Range.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevators as the motion can sometimes create a slight noise near your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The staff are very friendly and go above and beyond. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave they go above and beyond. The rooms are very good size, not huge but plenty of room. The beds are very comfortable. I always ask for a humidifier in my room and it always turns up. Make sleeping much easier for me! The conference center is very nice and the staff seems to be very intuitive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for returning to our property. We are grateful for your continued patronage. It is nice to hear such positive comments about our team and we are pleased to know that they had exceeded your expectations. It is our true privilege to serve you and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Regards,

Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is ideally located if you have work in the Tech Center. The spa is definitely worth experiencing; the staff is helpful and the services are relaxing. The Guest Services desk is specifically equipped to meet your transporation, entertainment, and all around assistance needs. I would highly recommend this hotel if your work or play brings you to the area.

Room Tip: Fifth floor (Concierge floor) provides great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. We upgraded to the concierge level. The rooms are surprisingly small. The bathrooms space is tight for two people. The beds are comfortable and the windows are lovely. The attendants in the concierge lounge were attentive and friendly. The other patrons were somewhat obnoxious but that is beyond the control of the hotel. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bird1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,059 reviews
Cherry Creek
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 157 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Property: Hilton Denver Inverness
Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing