We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Seattle, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel.”
Reviewed December 12, 2012

The staff are very friendly and go above and beyond. From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave they go above and beyond. The rooms are very good size, not huge but plenty of room. The beds are very comfortable. I always ask for a humidifier in my room and it always turns up. Make sleeping much easier for me! The conference center is very nice and the staff seems to be very intuitive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, December 14, 2012
Thank you for returning to our property. We are grateful for your continued patronage. It is nice to hear such positive comments about our team and we are pleased to know that they had exceeded your expectations. It is our true privilege to serve you and we look forward to your next visit with us.

Regards,

Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    664
    337
    131
    65
    45
See reviews for
229
209
43
624
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The hotel is ideally located if you have work in the Tech Center. The spa is definitely worth experiencing; the staff is helpful and the services are relaxing. The Guest Services desk is specifically equipped to meet your transporation, entertainment, and all around assistance needs. I would highly recommend this hotel if your work or play brings you to the area.

Room Tip: Fifth floor (Concierge floor) provides great value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juliane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

We stayed here for two nights. We upgraded to the concierge level. The rooms are surprisingly small. The bathrooms space is tight for two people. The beds are comfortable and the windows are lovely. The attendants in the concierge lounge were attentive and friendly. The other patrons were somewhat obnoxious but that is beyond the control of the hotel. Staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bird1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kvanek13
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

We got a great deal on our room at the Inverness from Travelocity's Top Secret Hotel Deals. The staff at the Inverness was very friendly and helpful. The front desk clerk upgraded us to a King Suite at no extra charge. The room was very clean and the bed was exceptionally comfortable. The pool/hot tub/exercise area was clean and well kept. There is plenty to do in the area around this hotel. Park Meadows Mall, IKEA, Movie Theaters, etc...
We will definetly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kvanek13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
155 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

As part of a 4 week trip around usa, this was a major stop outside the normal overnighters. Chose the hotel outside Denver city as good location neat shopping centres and major freeways. This did not disapoint nor the entrance which promised a lot. Then it went downhill. Upgrade to a golf course view sir, sounded nice, try view of roof, could only see the tops of the trees. Would have been mad if we have paid for a view. then a locked fridge ( what, worried we would steal the grog), noisy lift and we were 3 rooms away and 4 tiny pillows in bed. breakfast was extra but was a good buffet for the price.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank scotaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed here for a business conference. The rooms were very clean and bed was very comfortable. I was able to get a goodnight sleep on this bed. The restraunt offer organic food and this resort has green initiatives. The service and staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tigard, Oregon
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

The resort:

This place has it all; golf, spa, sports bar, highend eateries, indoor pool, outdoor pool, valet parking, turn down maid service at night, wifi, executive suites, private party facilities, local shuttle, great beds, work out room, and more, all included in the approx. $15/day resort fee

The room Executive Suite: These rooms face the parking lot and Ikea, or the golf course and are all about the same. There is a large living room with flat screen TV enclosed in wood cabinet, comfortable stuffed chair with ottoman, sofa, coffee table, floor lamp, writing desk with desk lamp. Next to entry is a too small dressing area with mini bar underneath that is still monitored by the honor system. Adjacent is a super well lit but small bathroom and shower/tub. Two steps up from the living room is a sleeping area. There you will find an extra firm king size bed with large end tables and lamps on each side. On one end table is a nicer than usual clock radio. At the foot of the bed is another flat screen TV . The living room and sleeping area are highlighted by a wall of windows and an outside patio off the sleeping area. (don't feed the pigeons) . Both the living room and the sleeping area have separate HAC controls. The light bulbs in all the lamps are CFL and could be brighter. There is special hospitality suite on the same floor for use by the suite users only. The hotel serves breakfast and afternoon snacks which are very good. Also in this room is a mini business center for printing out boarding passes etc.

The Staff: This is the best trained staff I have come across in years. From front desk , bell staff, and maids, all were concerned with our well being. An extra pat on the back to Roddie the shuttle driver for service way beyond the call of duty.

The Location: 40 min from the airport, and in Englewood, the Inverness is your best choice for the area.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Carpetguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you very much for your patronage and also for the wonderful comments. It is our sincere pleasure to serve you. We are very pleased that you were able to experience many of the amenities we have to offer and that you found them to be enjoyable. I will certainly be sure to pass along to our team your compliments regarding the service you had received. We work very hard to exceed expectations and “above and beyond” is the core of our service culture. Thank you again and we hope you will have the opportunity to visit again soon.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
808 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Property: Hilton Denver Inverness
Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing