We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Away from town but excellent for meetings”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed November 14, 2012

The Inverness hotel is an excellent place to hold a business meeting if Denver is the perfect gathering place. They do an awesome job of catering for large business groups. They can cover everything for you, their buffett style food they provide is really good, tons of choices, fresh and unique. They have numerous bars and eateries on site for the groups to get together during the evening and being you are out of town a bit, no-one gets lost and adds to good team building. The hotels rooms and staff are truly top of the line. I highly recommend you book your next business gathering here, you will not be disappointed. Travel arrangments to and from the airport can be assisted by calling the hotel. They work with bus companies in the area.

Room Tip: I have only stayed in their king bed rooms, they are very comfortable beds and the work space in the...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffD915
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,298)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Denver Inverness
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,078 - 1,084 of 1,298 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

We did not want to stay in Denver since we were picking up someone at the airport at night, and then heading south the next morning so we chose The Inverness Hotel and Conference Center. The rooms were clean and we had a great view until we changed rooms. If you go request a room with a view of the golf course....otherwise you get a view of the parking lot, freeway and it is just not pretty. That being said...we were not in the room very much and we pretty much just kept the curtains shut when we were there.

We were able to get the room through a website where you do not know the name of the location until you agree to pay for it. So our hotel rate was a very fair price. The only problem with that is unless you get insurance it is hard to cancel if something comes up. We bought the insurance for $8.00. And something did come up. Our guest flying in was unable to come due to illness. So instead of trying to get our money back we just used both of the rooms. Like I said...the price was VERY fair.

The hotel is very close to the Park Meadows Shopping Mall so we will definitely come back here when we want to do a shopping trip for a full day.

And the restaurant we went to was called Baca. I think this is the fine dining restaurant, but it seemed very casual when we were there. The food was very good. I had the front range chicken schnitzel and would definitely order it again. It was perfect and the staff was very helpful.

One other thing I wanted to mention is don't expect the hotel to be interesting on the outside. It seemed like just a big red brick building and not interesting. But the view out the back of the golf course is nice.

Room Tip: Definitely ask for a room with a view of the golf course. We had that view, but when we asked to mo...
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded November 15, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments, we certainly appreciate the feedback. I am pleased to hear that the location was convenient and that you found the rooms to be a very good value. Baca is one of five different restaurants we have on site and it is our most upscale option. The restaurant is not fine dining but rather exceptional food in a relaxed environment with affordable pricing and casual but professional service. We hope you can return soon and know that during the spring and summer, mother nature allows for our 160 acres to come alive with plush, vibrant colors. We thank you for your patronage and hope to serve you again in the near future.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Spent time at the Inverness primarily in their conference and restaurant facilities. The meeting areas are comfortable and provided good wireless access. Each larger meeting area featured an area for refreshments including snacks, fountain drinks, water & ice. The Columbine dining area offered a nice view of their golf course along with a very good buffet lunch service. Many conference centers are bare bones but Inverness seemed to do it right from quality chairs to multiple dining selections.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fc42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012 via mobile

Just 30 minutes away from our home- we will often head over to the Inverness for the weekend. The Inverness has an incredible spa, great golf, and stellar brunch. We would gladly recommend the Inverness to both locals for a stay-cation and out of towners for a relaxing Colorado vacation.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistyconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

What an unfortunate choice by me, the bride, to pick this hotel as the place for my wedding guests to stay. A member of the hotel staff stole the credit card numbers of several of my guests--INCLUDING my mom's credit card number. What a nightmare. Several of my guests called me to complain about it, which made the week after my wedding really awkward. The hotel never apologized to me, or refunded any of our money. They acted like it was no big deal, just because the victims got their money back. OK, yes, they got their money back--but we all had to deal with our credit card companies, and get new credit cards, not to mention the embarrassment to me. I understand that every hotel might unfortunately hire untrustworthy people. But what kind of hotel doesn't try to make up for a bad situation?


I have told everyone I know never to stay at this hotel. I would advise anyone who is planning for a wedding or a conference (and who therefore will be the person responsible if a group of people get their credit card numbers stolen) to choose another hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank karacherith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

We are very sorry to hear that you continue to be troubled by the incident which occurred in May of 2010. The computer systems of our parent company were accessed without authorization which compromised private information for our hotel as well as other hotels in the system. This unauthorized access was in violation of both civil and criminal laws. We coordinated with law enforcement, including the FBI, to assist in the investigation and resolution of this incident. We have had no security control breaches of this type since and have no reason to believe any data is or will be at risk. Please allow me to reiterate that this breach was not at the hands of one of our associates. I can certainly understand the frustration and inconvenience you and your family experienced and again, we offer our sincere apologies. I am pleased however, that complete and full recovery was achieved for those involved.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I've stayed here numerous times, it's a great hotel whether you are traveling on business, visiting family or like me sneaking away for a girl's weekend. The rooms are beautiful, staff is wonderful, love the fact that they have indoor and outdoor pools. They have also have a small gym which has everything you need for a quick workout. The location is fantastic, close to shopping, restaurants, etc. If you need a hotel in the DTC, Meridian, Inverness area, look at this one first, you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Club level rooms are a little extra, but worth the money. Love the upgraded amenities, happy hour, b...
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Skyruisstoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

We are so happy to welcome you back as a guest once again and that you continue to enjoy the experience, our team and the facility. We have five restaurants, 3 bars and an amazing spa, ideal for your next “girls weekends”. Thank you for your continued support of The Inverness Hotel and we look forward to your return.

Regards,

Dave Larson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012 via mobile

We checked into the Inverness Resort last Friday evening after traveling across the country. It was 45 degrees outside and we definitely had the heat on in the car. When we checked in it was cold in the halls and lobby, and our room was set at a cold 65 degrees. We turned the heat up to 80 to get the room warm to no avail. Maintenance came up and told us that it would be warm in 30 minutes after he played around with the thermostat in our room. Fast forward 45 freezing minutes-I was under covers with a down vest on while cold air continued to stream in and maintenance man #2 told us that there is no heat in the hotel because it was still summer (mid-October?) and the hotel system didn't switch over yet. The bathroom floor was ice cold and he brought a space heater to the room. Any hotel with a bevy of space heaters has a problem. We checked out within 2 hours and found a lovely warm hotel at 12:45 at night. What a nightmare-the only positive was that they didn't try to charge us for the lousy frigid 2 hrs we were there. Even employees at the desk were cold. Antiquated systems and old western style furnishings....I would never stay or book there again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paint1868
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Please forgive us for failing to provide you with a comfortable environment while you were here. There is no excuse for our inability to get your room to the proper temperature. I assure you that this is an isolated incident and I apologize for the inconsistent message communicated to you by our team. I am pleased however, that we were able to reach you subsequent to your departure and that an appropriate recovery has been established. I am confident your return visit will be a fantastic one.

Regards,

Dave Larson
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 158 in Denver
870 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#1 of 158 in Denver
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range: $109 - $322 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing