We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Post Labor Day Weekend Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Post Labor Day Weekend Holiday”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

The Inverness is absolutely stunning... The rooms were very comfortable.. we had a great view of the golf course. Their amenities were above average and their pub, The Spotted Dog, was a real treat. We were there to explore Denver.. and they had wonderful concierge services, in addition to fantastic literature about the city in the room. The weather was wonderful and the hotel was about 2 minutes by car from a major outdoor mall, which included retail shopping and dining. We will not hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rawkin58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Thank you very much for the many kind remarks for our hotel and staff. We are thrilled that you enjoyed the magnificent Colorado views and also the very popular Spotted Dog sports pub as well. Please visit us again soon as it would be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    689
    345
    132
    65
    46
See reviews for
239
217
44
637
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newton, Iowa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 17, 2012

The Inverness is a really nice hotel. The hotel staff was very helpful and pleasant. They were willing to accomodate any needs that we had during the conference we attended there. There conference facilities were great. The meeting space was modern and very nicely done and the main conference hall was big. There were also several smaller rooms for breakout sessions.

There was a nice outdoor pool and tennis courts on the grounds right outside the meeting rooms. They also have wonderful restaurant and bar right off the main lobby. We used the running paths that go around the property. There is a beautiful golf course at the Inverness that the hotel sits on that was immaculate. I was not able to play, but I ran by it every morning of our stay. It looked like a great course. I would love to play it someday.

The food that they provided for meals at the conference was exceptionally prepared and unique. The wait staff was very quick and courteous.

Our rooms were very clean and nice. The room was really modern and everything was new. I thouroughly enjoyed my stay at the Inverness.

Room Tip: It is a long way to the airport and from downtown Denver.......30 minutes. There are not many busin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeandSteph89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
We are extremely appreciative of your positive comments and are very pleased that you thoroughly enjoyed our facilities. I would also like to thank you for acknowledging our outstanding team, I will be sure to pass this feedback on to them. We look forward to your return and hopefully next time you can set aside an afternoon to play our championship course. We are grateful for your patronage.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We went to the Sunday Brunch over Labor Day Weekend. Very reasonable pricing with options, for addtional unlimitied Bloody Marys, or Champange. A refreshing change for folks who prefer not to imbide. Great selection of entrees, sushi, prime rib, crab legs and a fantastic dessert bar. Highly recommend at $30/person.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BearGuy60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Driector of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, September 14, 2012
So happy to hear you enjoyed the “Best Brunch in Denver” as voted by WestWord and Open Table for 2012. We continue to add new features to Sunday offerings and the Bloody Mary bar is the latest addition. Flavored vodkas include our own house infused bacon and we also offer cucumber and jalapeno vodkas. Bloody Maria’s are available for those tequila lovers! Station includes a wide variety of salts, spices, vegetables, stuffed olives, hot sauces, herbs, peppers, and 3 types of Bloody Mary mixes. And of course there is the food…over 100 different preparations beautifully presented each week. Thank you for the kind words.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2012

We stayed in a suit which was awesom! because of this we were offered cool perks that we were not expecting such as free breakfast and drinks at certain hours. The staff that we encountered was great, friendly and very helpful! The guest services by the "shuttle guys"as we called them were awesom! they were always availiable when needed....There were many weddings going on during this weekend but we never felt ignored or less important. Over all the hotel and serives exceeded our expectations and have already decided to come back next year!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amanda s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Attended a wedding held at this hotel. We stayed at the hotel. The restaurants were excellent, the event was well done, and the day after, we spent at the spa, which is one of the nicest we have been to. Superb massages, steam room, all the products you could possibly need, masses of wonderful, plush towels. Poolside service was great. Try one of their watermelon sangrias. mmmmm!

Room Tip: Long walk to some of the rooms. Ask about distance from elevator, if that is an issue for you. Alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Level 6 Contributor
143 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We picked this hotel as it is close to our son, daughter in law and new grand baby. The hotel was very quiet and comfortable. All staff we encountered were very friendly. Enjoyed the fireside lounge for drinks and apps, I think the bartender was getting ready to close when we came in but he said no worries, sit and enjoy ourselves; he did not rush us at all. The room was very comfortable, lovely view of lake and golf course. The fitness center was large with lots of machines. Lots of restaurants, shopping close by. Easy access to freeway. We got an excellent deal on this hotel in our package with travelocity. Definitely would stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked the Inverness Hotel and Conference Center through a Southwest Airlines vacation package. When you book a package, you are given a choice of hotels, from least expensive to most and I almost went with one of the lesser expensive hotels - luckily I checked Tripadvisor before I did this. Ha, ha, that would have been a disaster! Then the Inverness was given as a choice, not expensive at all, very medium priced in the package choices. What a deal!

This is a beautiful, well-cared for hotel. The rooms are nice, quiet, clean and well appointed. The staff were very courteous, classic and cozy surrounding, stunning foyer. I like to swim every day and the pool situation was A-ok. There is an indoor lap pool, a hot tub, an outdoor lap pool, all very accessible to guests. The entire fitness center is a huge plus - lockers, showers, exercise room - very, very appreciated and very nice. The grounds are beautiful.

Great visit, good value, would LOVE to go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
839 reviews
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Denver At Colorado Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Property: Hilton Denver Inverness
Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing