We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Las Vegas
Level Contributor
142 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Enjoyed”
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We picked this hotel as it is close to our son, daughter in law and new grand baby. The hotel was very quiet and comfortable. All staff we encountered were very friendly. Enjoyed the fireside lounge for drinks and apps, I think the bartender was getting ready to close when we came in but he said no worries, sit and enjoy ourselves; he did not rush us at all. The room was very comfortable, lovely view of lake and golf course. The fitness center was large with lots of machines. Lots of restaurants, shopping close by. Easy access to freeway. We got an excellent deal on this hotel in our package with travelocity. Definitely would stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVAmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,241 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    663
    337
    131
    65
    45
See reviews for
229
209
43
623
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked the Inverness Hotel and Conference Center through a Southwest Airlines vacation package. When you book a package, you are given a choice of hotels, from least expensive to most and I almost went with one of the lesser expensive hotels - luckily I checked Tripadvisor before I did this. Ha, ha, that would have been a disaster! Then the Inverness was given as a choice, not expensive at all, very medium priced in the package choices. What a deal!

This is a beautiful, well-cared for hotel. The rooms are nice, quiet, clean and well appointed. The staff were very courteous, classic and cozy surrounding, stunning foyer. I like to swim every day and the pool situation was A-ok. There is an indoor lap pool, a hot tub, an outdoor lap pool, all very accessible to guests. The entire fitness center is a huge plus - lockers, showers, exercise room - very, very appreciated and very nice. The grounds are beautiful.

Great visit, good value, would LOVE to go there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
172 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The sertvice is outstanding and the attitude was great. The property is a nice property, ample parking,very adequate rooms, nice spa and fitness center. The grounds were very nice. The banquet and conference facilities were great. Lots of parking for self, or valet if you need it.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the elevator. Very long halls..
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 5Starr4Me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
We work very hard on our service and I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed our team. I will be sure to pass along your comments to all. Thank you for your patronage as well as taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay. You may wish to try our championship golf course next visit. We look forward to your return, hopefully very soon!

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

4-diamond property, and did it live up to its rating! Friendly, cooperative, courteous service from all employees. Classy yet cozy furnishings, comfortable beds w/ample pillows, and spacious bathroom. Shuttle service timely, prompt & accommodating. Breakfast buffet was the best I've had ever--super fresh fruits (prepared daily), expansive selection of gourmet breakfast items, complete w/a hot cereal bar w/a wide selection of grains, toppings, fruit, etc., a yogurt parfait bar, cook-to-order omelettes, and a french toast/waffle bar. The best thing was the price--$10 for all you can eat!! The pools were large & clean; the outside pool had a spacious patio around it, and the hot tub was w/the indoor pool. We didn't use the fitness facility, but it had quite a few state-of-the-art machines and other equipment. Several restaurants & lounges are on the property, a gift shop, and there is ample parking. You can also call room service from the pool and order light fare and cocktails. That's an added plus! The only thing we didn't like were the following: there are golfing facilities on the property w/a really nice sidewalk running through the entire golf course, but no one is allowed to use it except for the golfers. My husband and I love to walk, but we were hustled off the sidewalk by angry golfers on the green. Also, for the size of the building, there is only one set of elevators, which is near the lobby, and our room was super far from the elevators. We had to walk quite a bit, which we didn't mind, but for others it might be a problem. Overall, extremely satisfied w/our stay at this elegant hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for nearer to the elevator if you have walking difficulties.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2012

I've stayed at the Inverness Hotel & Convention center 3 times now and I never fail to be surprised just how wonderful this property and their staff are. The rooms are always comfortable, the view from each room is fantastic because the property is so beautiful. I'm always sad to leave, but I know it wont be long before I am back visiting again. All of the Destination Hotel & Resorts properties that I have visited have lived up 5 Star rating, but the Inverness stands out.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SeanCRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
It is absolutely our pleasure to have you back to the Inverness again. Thank you for the posting and also for being a loyal guest…we sincerely appreciate your business. Looking forward to your future visits!

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

In July 2012 we had a family reunion in the Denver area and most of us stayed here, about 58 of us. the rooms were very comfortable and the staff very friendly. They were especially nice to the children and didn't act like they were a problem and were helpful in finding things to do in the resort and the area to entertain the young ones. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Flannie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a great four star hotel for the money. The rooms are comfortable, with views of the mountains. The staff was superb. The food was OK, but the overall quality for the dollar of the entire stay was worth it. This hotel is conventiently located to I25, and to Park Meadows Mall.
This hotel has a spa, indoor and outdoor pools, as well as golf. Some rooms have balconies, really small decks, enjoyed sitting on our deck to read the paper in the am. They have a club floor, which includes a great quick breakfast in the am. They have free valet!!! Only downside, no inroom safes ( really important to me ) and food quality was OK. Did love the stuffed avacodo salad though. I plan to stay here again when visiting family in denver. This was my second visit, and both were awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the club house floor or one with a balcony ( in the summer ) and one with an atrium...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyndyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We thank you for the wonderful comments and are pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. In addition to breakfast, the club floor also includes an evening reception of beer, wine and hors d’oeuvres. Hopefully you can enjoy that on your third visit here! Your business is very much appreciated.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
806 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Property: Hilton Denver Inverness
Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing