We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I have stayed here twice and really enjoyed it. I plan to stay here when I return to Denver for family get togethers.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Inverness Hotel and Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inverness Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Los Gatos, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I have stayed here twice and really enjoyed it. I plan to stay here when I return to Denver for family get togethers.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This is a great four star hotel for the money. The rooms are comfortable, with views of the mountains. The staff was superb. The food was OK, but the overall quality for the dollar of the entire stay was worth it. This hotel is conventiently located to I25, and to Park Meadows Mall.
This hotel has a spa, indoor and outdoor pools, as well as golf. Some rooms have balconies, really small decks, enjoyed sitting on our deck to read the paper in the am. They have a club floor, which includes a great quick breakfast in the am. They have free valet!!! Only downside, no inroom safes ( really important to me ) and food quality was OK. Did love the stuffed avacodo salad though. I plan to stay here again when visiting family in denver. This was my second visit, and both were awesome. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room on the club house floor or one with a balcony ( in the summer ) and one with an atrium...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cyndyjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We thank you for the wonderful comments and are pleased that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay. In addition to breakfast, the club floor also includes an evening reception of beer, wine and hors d’oeuvres. Hopefully you can enjoy that on your third visit here! Your business is very much appreciated.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    631
    330
    131
    65
    45
See reviews for
223
204
42
602
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (198)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Oradell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

My husband & I have been to the Inverness Hotel 4 times while vacationing in the Denver area & have never been disappointed! Every time we arrive we have been offered a free upgrade (after asking for one) to the club level room which includes a free breakfast & afternoon cocktails-a great deal! The rooms are not huge but always exceptionally clean & updated & the prices for the rooms are more than reasonable! The food is above average but the prices are a little high for what you get. The people who work there are incredibly nice & very helpful! They always smile when they greet you & always want to help! The hotel itself is very beautiful (contemporary) & always has gorgeous flowers blooming throughout the grounds! The pool, spa & golf course are also beautiful! (Hint: ask for a golf/mountain view room!) (another hint: While staying at the Inverness, have lunch at Tokyo Joe's!-a fantastic asian fast food joint just up the road-the food is phenomenal!!!!!!) We will definitely be returning to the Inverness the next time we are in Denver!

Room Tip: Ask for a golf/mountain view room! The club level rooms are smaller than the floors below but includ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiltonheadhoney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Clarita, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great, Clean Hotel. Great Place to just relax and get away from it all! It's far from the airport and downtown Denver, but in a great location, with some stuff to do. Amazing food, especially the desserts!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faviplysccr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. All of our desserts are made daily by our magnificent pastry team and a variety of crafted specialties can be found in each of our five restaurants. Our Sunday brunch is truly the place enjoy a wide variety of our homemade cakes, pies, tarts and petite fours. Hope to see you there.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Had to get here for a conference in the nearby city. Stayed in downtown Denver for one night and checked into the Inverness Hotel. It's out of the way of anything interesting, located in front of the IKEA, which our room has lovely full view of, and the hotel is just old and very tired looking. It's supposed to be fully booked so staff was adequately numbered at the front, floors (although old) were shiny, elevators were fast. Room is also old and tired, and they put us into a room with only a queen size bed, small bathroom. The pictures on their website is so cunning. I was looking forward to using their outdoor and indoor pools from pictures I've seen but more disappointment. Both pools are old and tired looking just like other parts of the hotel, barely clean (outdoor pool water was weird color and not heated and indoor pool had yellow stains all around the pool walls and stuff in the bottom). I didn't dare go into the jacuzzi after looking at the pools. There were absolutely no service to be found at the pool and it was full of rudely loud and rowdy guests with no restfulness to be found. This hotel really needs a serious revamping even for a hotel in the middle of nowhere. What a sad, sad hotel full of disappointments.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lov2bParisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Inverness Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our 160 acre property south of downtown is in the Denver Tech Center among hundreds of business, stores, restaurants and bars. Many of our guests take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to these locations, any within a five mile radius. Thank you for noting that we were well staffed, the floors were shiny and you found the elevators to be fast. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you found the pool areas unmaintained on this day and that you encountered other guests who were loud. We will certainly review our procedures to ensure these areas are being maintained regularly throughout the day. We appreciate your comments and thank you for bringing these opportunities to our attention.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
121 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay, two nights while attending a wedding at the Inverness. Staff are very friendly and responsive. On-site restaurants are slightly pricey, but a reasonable trade-off for not having to drive elsewhere. "Resort fee" surcharge is a rip-off like airlines charging for baggage, but unavoidable if you stay here. Indoor pool is small but adjoining hot tub is nice; outdoor pool quite nice. Fitness room is busy but sufficient; spa is too expensive for you folks, like me, who use Trip Adviser. Wedding itself was nice, with ceremony on the lawn and then reception/dinner nearby under a tent, but pricey for the couple at $55/head for dinner, plus costly upcharges for eveything standard at a wedding, and minimum reception purchases. Next time I'm in the area, I'm more likely to stay at the nearby Homewood Suites, without the Resort Fee and a luxury breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception included by Homewood.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetsourtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was amazed at the level of service received at this hotel. For breakfast, there was fruit, pastries, and coffee everywhere. The staff was very friendly and was helpful in bringing me a fridge for my child's milk. The golf course was very nice. The food was excellent. I highly recommend anyone with a conference to book at this hotel.

Room Tip: I would choose a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdbonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2012

We recently held a business meeting at Inverness and we could not have been more pleased with the facility, but mostly the individuals we worked with. Mike Edwards in particular was outstanding and worked closely with us to meet all of our needs and then some! Would highly recommend Inverness for both business and personal stays as the location is beautiful and the staff is outstanding! Thank you for making a great event!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#2 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 748 reviews
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Hotel Teatro
#19 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Oxford Hotel
#4 of 154 in Denver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,034 reviews
Downtown
The Ritz-Carlton, Denver
Cherry Creek
JW Marriott Denver Cherry Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inverness Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inverness Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Inverness Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 200 Inverness Drive West, Englewood, CO 80112
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inverness Hotel and Conference Center 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Inverness Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing