We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Clean Hotel. Great Place to just relax and get away from it all! It's far from the airport and downtown Denver.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Denver Inverness
Ranked #3 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Santa Clarita, California
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great, Clean Hotel. Great Place to just relax and get away from it all! It's far from the airport and downtown Denver.”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Great, Clean Hotel. Great Place to just relax and get away from it all! It's far from the airport and downtown Denver, but in a great location, with some stuff to do. Amazing food, especially the desserts!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faviplysccr13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
I am happy to see that you enjoyed your stay. All of our desserts are made daily by our magnificent pastry team and a variety of crafted specialties can be found in each of our five restaurants. Our Sunday brunch is truly the place enjoy a wide variety of our homemade cakes, pies, tarts and petite fours. Hope to see you there.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    675
    341
    131
    65
    45
See reviews for
231
213
44
631
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Beverly Hills, California
Level 6 Contributor
63 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Had to get here for a conference in the nearby city. Stayed in downtown Denver for one night and checked into the Inverness Hotel. It's out of the way of anything interesting, located in front of the IKEA, which our room has lovely full view of, and the hotel is just old and very tired looking. It's supposed to be fully booked so staff was adequately numbered at the front, floors (although old) were shiny, elevators were fast. Room is also old and tired, and they put us into a room with only a queen size bed, small bathroom. The pictures on their website is so cunning. I was looking forward to using their outdoor and indoor pools from pictures I've seen but more disappointment. Both pools are old and tired looking just like other parts of the hotel, barely clean (outdoor pool water was weird color and not heated and indoor pool had yellow stains all around the pool walls and stuff in the bottom). I didn't dare go into the jacuzzi after looking at the pools. There were absolutely no service to be found at the pool and it was full of rudely loud and rowdy guests with no restfulness to be found. This hotel really needs a serious revamping even for a hotel in the middle of nowhere. What a sad, sad hotel full of disappointments.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lov2bParisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I am disappointed to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. Our 160 acre property south of downtown is in the Denver Tech Center among hundreds of business, stores, restaurants and bars. Many of our guests take advantage of our complimentary shuttle to these locations, any within a five mile radius. Thank you for noting that we were well staffed, the floors were shiny and you found the elevators to be fast. Please accept my sincerest apologies that you found the pool areas unmaintained on this day and that you encountered other guests who were loud. We will certainly review our procedures to ensure these areas are being maintained regularly throughout the day. We appreciate your comments and thank you for bringing these opportunities to our attention.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay, two nights while attending a wedding at the Inverness. Staff are very friendly and responsive. On-site restaurants are slightly pricey, but a reasonable trade-off for not having to drive elsewhere. "Resort fee" surcharge is a rip-off like airlines charging for baggage, but unavoidable if you stay here. Indoor pool is small but adjoining hot tub is nice; outdoor pool quite nice. Fitness room is busy but sufficient; spa is too expensive for you folks, like me, who use Trip Adviser. Wedding itself was nice, with ceremony on the lawn and then reception/dinner nearby under a tent, but pricey for the couple at $55/head for dinner, plus costly upcharges for eveything standard at a wedding, and minimum reception purchases. Next time I'm in the area, I'm more likely to stay at the nearby Homewood Suites, without the Resort Fee and a luxury breakfast buffet and Manager's Reception included by Homewood.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sweetsourtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I was amazed at the level of service received at this hotel. For breakfast, there was fruit, pastries, and coffee everywhere. The staff was very friendly and was helpful in bringing me a fridge for my child's milk. The golf course was very nice. The food was excellent. I highly recommend anyone with a conference to book at this hotel.

Room Tip: I would choose a room overlooking the golf course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sdbonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We recently held a business meeting at Inverness and we could not have been more pleased with the facility, but mostly the individuals we worked with. Mike Edwards in particular was outstanding and worked closely with us to meet all of our needs and then some! Would highly recommend Inverness for both business and personal stays as the location is beautiful and the staff is outstanding! Thank you for making a great event!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caren L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We loved our stay at The Inverness!!! The facility is outstanding!!! The staff was very warm, friendly and professional!!! The most outstanding staff members were Thomas, a waiter in the Fireside Lounge, Nick, at the front desk, Hannah, a waitress at the Golf Grille and Amanda, a waitress at the Spotted Dog!!!

Room Tip: I can't imagine a bad room in the whole resort!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dottie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gales Ferry
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

GREAT!! This is one of the best hotels that I have ever stayed. The breakfast was absolutely the best. The selection was great, well prepared and the staff very friendly and helpful. If you need to travel to Denver, this is the place to stay, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reuni0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaveLars, Director of Operations at Hilton Denver Inverness, responded to this review, July 27, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Inverness for your special gathering and also for the wonderful feedback. I am pleased you and your family enjoyed our restaurants and other facilities. Should you need a venue for a future family gathering or any other event…please think of us! Your business is very much appreciated.

Regards,
Dave Larson
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
Central Business District
Four Seasons Hotel Denver
Downtown
The Westin Denver Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Crawford Hotel
The Crawford Hotel
#1 of 157 in Denver
818 reviews
Downtown
the ART, a hotel
the ART, a hotel
#2 of 157 in Denver
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Denver Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Denver Inverness

Property: Hilton Denver Inverness
Address: 200 Inverness Dr W, Englewood, CO 80112-5200 (Formerly Inverness Hotel and Conference Center)
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Englewood
#5 Business Hotel in Englewood
#5 Romantic Hotel in Englewood
#7 Family Hotel in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Denver Inverness 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just 30 minutes from Denver International Airport and near downtown Denver, the completely transformed and newly opened Hilton Denver Inverness hotel and resort features world-class service and a distinguished list of upscale amenities and activities: • Luxurious and spacious accommodations. Choose a guest room featuring comfort and convenience or upgrade to a deluxe room offering mountain and golf course views. Our suites feature Club Level amenities and include sunken living rooms, private balconies and waterfront views. For a more luxurious experience book an Executive room on the exclusive 5th floor showcasing interesting architectural details, upgraded amenities, private concierge and access to the Mountain View Lounge. • Five on-site dining options including the award-winning Garden Terrace and don’t miss our Champagne Sunday Brunch. • Full-service spa and fitness center including seven treatment rooms and a Relaxation Suite. • J. Press Maxwell 18-hole championship golf course • PGA professional instructors offer individual and group lessons • Driving range, Chipping area and Putting green • State-of-the-art carts and clubs available for rent • Golf tournament planning by our professional staff • Over 60,000 sq. ft. of spectacular indoor and outdoor meeting and event space. Stay at the new Hilton Denver Inverness and experience all the comforts of home surrounded by beauty and luxury. Check out our Special Offers page and for great packages and additional savings suited for any budget. Book Direct through our website for the Guaranteed Best Rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Denver Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inverness Hotel Englewood

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing