We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center
Nearby Hotels
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$106
$101
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$89
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$108
$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$128
$125
Homewood
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Average 3/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$80
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Denver South/Park Meadows Mall(Englewood)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveler rating
31
28
22
9
20
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
28
22
9
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice front desk staffgreat customer servicelarge roomnice areaclean hotelkitchenettedenvercookwaretoasterappliances
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 110 reviews
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Good service at front desk. For families, in a bit of a tough location for easy access to restaurants. But had a great rate and the rooms were clean.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2012

Check in OK. Went to our assigned room - it had not been cleaned. Went back to front desk, they gave us keys to another room. Walked in and the beds were made (wondering if they were just made or if the sheets were actually changed). Found paper wrappers, and tags on the floor. Bathroom floor looked like it hadn't been cleaned in a week, and found two dirty towels that were folded up like clean ones. Obviously they don't have a very good cleaning staff. If you want a clean room - DO NOT stay here. We had two other couples in our party and their rooms were not much cleaner than ours, so no sense asking for another room. Not an old facitlity - and definitely not up to other Candewood Suites standards we have stayed in. Location and the room size good.

Room Tip: Beds are comfortable enough.
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SDSUfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 1, 2012

Dear SDSUfan,

Thank you for your review regarding your experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention and apologize for any inconvenience the housekeeping staff may have caused. We will follow up with the staff to ensure that similar incidents won't happen again. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Regards,

Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Please shop around for your next hotel stay. Hot water out for two days with no proactive communication. We had to call the front desk to inquire about the situation. A day had passed before compensation was offered. Horrible vomit smell in hallways only to be masked by febreeze later in the week. Overall cleanliness was not where a hotel of this caliber should be. The comments from other residents is that it was always 'something' happening there. Please stay somewhere else!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sohh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, IHGCare at Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2012

Dear Sohh,

Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We pride ourselves on delivering our guests a great experience at all times and I would like you to rest assured that the challenges you encountered are not indicative of our usual high standards. Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience the hot water outage may have caused you and rest assured your comments have been shared accordingly to improve our services.

Sincerely,
Lin S.
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

I booked the hotel for a week for a business visit in Englewood. Hotel Smells very bad. No hot water was provided for 2.5 days and management asked us to look for an alternate hotel when asked for any alternate means.

No hot water on a Cold Feb night is terrible. Hotel management does not understand the pain of the travellers

Room Tip: Dont book this hotel unless yu are looking for a low price
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travel33046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Travel33046,

First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again should your travels bring you back to Englewood.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Waited 20min at front desk when I arrived (along with another gentleman) to check in at 10:00pm front desk girl no where to be found! Shower head a joke! Sprayed all Over the bathroom and the shower head felt like it was pelting you. I walked by the front desk and heard another guest complaining about their shower head too- so isn't wasn't just mine. The jacuzzi had so much chlorine my husband and I could only bare it doe about 3min it was burning our eyes So bad. Overall stay ok- but they need to change something's..!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashd0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2012

Ashd0307,

Thank You for writing a review about your recent stay with us. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and service are superior and we strive to be the best Holiday Inn around. It sounds like we fell below your expectations. We take all reviews positive and negative very seriously, and your feedback will help us improve for our next guest or your next visit.

Ben J
IHG Care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews