We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but expensive”
Review of Landry's Seafood

Landry's Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Landry's Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #19 of 185 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: $0 - $40
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations
Description: At Landry's Seafood in Denver, the unmatched freshness of Gulf Coast seafood is never more than a bite away – even at a mile above sea level. Located just off I-25 in Englewood, and just a short trip from Centennial Airport and destinations like Cherry Creek State Park, Landry's has been delivering fresh seafood, succulent steaks and unbelievable desserts to Colorado for years. Visit Landry's today and enjoy the freshness of the Gulf in the Mile High City.
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good but expensive”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

The kids enjoyed Landry's but I felt it was way overpriced for what you get. Nice atmosphere compared to a Red Lobster chain, similar food, better drinks but higher prices. Was talked into a shrimp combo (which was tasty) because it came with a salad (and they were expensive) but when the waiter came, surprise!, everyone at the table somehow got a salad. Service was good and the bread pudding dessert was outstanding.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank memphis59106
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    51
    44
    31
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awful...”
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Smelled like a nursing home. Food was terrible, old and way overpriced. Terrible! I am from the gulf coast and this place gives seafood a bad name. Do not bother

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jnwtexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eads, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“overpriced”
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The food was mediocre and so expensive. A 9oz sirloin was $23 and it wasn't fancy aged beef, just a run-of-the-mill sirloin. It didn't come with rolls or a vegetable, just a small salad. I had an overcooked hamburger because everything else was so expensive. The service was ok, but not great (I worked in the industry for years). I won't be back. I'll eat at red lobster, at least i get biscuits there.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hiplains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canon City, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“not bad but not for kids”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

food was ok, the price a bit high. But nothing for kids

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank amtracker101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Food and Great Service, Good for a Special Occasion”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

Great food and great service. Of course the prices were high but we anticipate that for a good seafood restaurant. We received a coupon from our hotel for a free appetizer, so that helped a little. The oysters were very good, as well as the crab stuffed avocado. Both of our main courses were so very good. I Our server made excellent beer recommendations. I just wish we'd saved room for dessert. Overall a great experience for a special night out.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eirlande
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landry's Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Landry's Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing