We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“ALWAYS value for money”
Review of Black-eyed Pea

Black-eyed Pea
Ranked #120 of 185 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Midlothian, Virginia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“ALWAYS value for money”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

I don't get to go often - none in Virginia or surrounding states. As always the pot roast and fried catfish were excellent. Report was their pork chops were good. Rolls always fresh, hot and delicious. Family friendly.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fanojag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    3
    3
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Level Contributor
99 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Love This Place”
Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

I used to live in the Denver area and Black Eyed Pea was always one of my favorite places to eat. I don't understand the negative reviews as this restaurant chain has always advertised the fact that they serve comfort foods. It was clean and comfortable and very welcoming. Our server Jake was terrific! His demeanor was warm, kind and very professional. The food we ordered was perfectly prepared and delicious. I would not hesitate to eat here again and would highly recommend it to my friends.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelinMan94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Food pretty good; very basic, a large menu, but not particularly imaginative”
Reviewed December 9, 2012

Our service was prompt. We were disappointed that although wine was featured at the entrance to the restaurant, there was only one choice available, their house wine. The menu offered many tasty vegetables, always a favorite for me. If you like pot roast, mac and cheese, mashed potatoes and the like, you'll probably like it here

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
335 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“These places are as old as they smell”
Reviewed December 27, 2011

Thought we would try another BEP just to make sure if we would come back again or not. I think not. My first impression was Joe the waiter who was so jived up I thought he may have had too much caffiene this morning. Then the smell of a cloth that they obviously wiped all tables with that made a smell of mold and old, yuk for the appetite. The place just smells like it all needs to be taken apart and sanitized. I ordered the cream of broccoli soup and it had a good flavor but huge pieces of broccoli. What happened to the nice basket of warm corn bread loaves? I got 2 semi-warm hockey puck style muffins that were dry, the honey butter helped only somewhat. Husband ordered the BBQ beef sandwich with onion rings. The onion rings were the best part of our meal, they were thick and moist and bit off perfectly in your mouth. The sandwich though, husband said was mediocre, not great and he said, "Babby Ray's or Hienze sauce out of a bottle would have been better than whatever was on this sandwich". This was not a good experience, fast food, okay service, but not warm the belly good.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2Travelers43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Black-eyed Pea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing