We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great authentic food”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Santiago's Mexican Restaurant
Ranked #35 of 185 Restaurants in Englewood
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast
Belleville, Michigan
Level Contributor
314 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Great authentic food”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We ordered for several people and the food was great, you can order mild, half and half or hot. the chips and salsa were good, salsa was hot, but if you knock off the seeds it was very good. Would eat there again when in town.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Travelmoorenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    0
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Santiagos, how do I love thee?”
Reviewed May 14, 2013

Santiagos, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways:

Best tomales ever: Check
Best green chile ever: Check
Most friendly people ever: Check
Sunday hangover cure: Check
Best Salsa: Check
Best value for the $$$$: CHECK!!!

Seriously, this is a Sunday ritual. My whole life is thrown off track without visiting this restaurant on Sunday.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hagerstown, Maryland
Level Contributor
160 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“A little hole in the wall. No idea what wonderful food was hidden behind!!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

My brother and I were hungry for good Mexican food; and didn't want to drive far from our current location. We checked into Santiagos. The lines of people at this little Mexican carryout at 4 pm in the afternoon, gave us the cue that we were in the right place. My chicken and cheese enchilada dinner was generous, with delicious rice and beans. And for $7.00. My brother reported his chili rellano dinner as fantastic!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Manmap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hot Green that will burn you soooooo GOOD !!!!!!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

The best take out Mex in Town... Breakfast Burritoes for 2 bucks Yummy.... Everything is great and fresh cooked while you wait.. Except the breakfast burritos because they sell so many they must sell 500 a day...

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moon172
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Amazing Mexican food, take out only...”
Reviewed April 15, 2010

Amazing Mexican food, take out only, great burritos, and everything is very fresh. I've tried many things on the menu, and get food here at least monthly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank justinius666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Santiago's Mexican Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Santiago's Mexican Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing