We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic and Tasty”

Colore Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria
Reserve with OpenTable
Colore Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #10 of 185 Restaurants in Englewood
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Yale
Transit: Bus stops and a light rail station are all within walking distance.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Authentic and Tasty”
Reviewed April 16, 2014 via mobile

I travel regularly throughout the US and Canada in all major cities on an annual basis and great food can be very difficult to come by! I absolutely love This restaurant and really enjoyed their tasty and authentic food. I have eaten at several upscale restaurants in Denver and unfortunately you are just paying for their names! This is a very nice quiet relaxing atmosphere with delicious Italian.

Helpful?
1 Thank JustinJax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    22
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal”
Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Even though it was a very busy night we had a delightful meal with good service and terrific ambiance. I had the homemade ricotta cheese ravioli and it was terrific. Nice rolls before the meal and had a very fresh half salad as well.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“This place is outstanding!”
Reviewed November 11, 2013 via mobile

Despite some mediocre reviews, I can't say enough good things about Colore. Appetizers are wonderful with the mussels, calamari, and bruschetta all outstanding. Dinners are equally impressive and trying some of the more unique dishes on the menu is well worth the extra few dollars with some outstanding choices and specials to choose from. Our large party enjoyed every single plate of food that came out. Large portions, well crafted and high quality. Wine list is varied and features some unique choices at reasonable prices with a good number available by the glass. Finally, the desserts are similarly high quality and generous with the terimissu, peach bread pudding and carrot cake all fantastic. The service is friendly and attentive. Truly a great spot.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank sevenmile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Bland and boring food”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Despite the really beautiful dining area, the food at Colore's was a HUGE disappointment.

The descriptions on the menu are mouth-watering. But what comes out of the kitchen is a bland and tasteless embarrassment. And they were skimpy skimpy skimpy on the primary ingredients. I had a special of Orcchiette with prosciutto and spinach with a creamy garlic sauce. What I got was a plate of undercooked (not even al dente) pasta with a sauce that LOOKED good, but had absolutely no taste or seasoning. The small amount of prosciutto and spinach in the dish was laughable. And I'm a little suspicious that the meat was actually prosciutto as it had none of smokiness or saltiness, I don't think it was even bacon. Not sure what it was. Even adding a boat load of grated cheese on top didn't make a difference in the flavor.

I felt like a sap paying $12.95 for a bowl of food that probably had about $3 worth of ingredients. Ridiculous waste of money. My dining partner was equally disappointed in his pasta with salmon. Lots of pasta and miniscule amounts of the salmon or the asparagus. Not nearly enough to warrant the $14.95 price tag. A real rip off. It's no wonder the place was 80% empty.

The only redeeming quality was the beautiful dining room. Even the service was scattered at best. Save your money, this place isn't worth it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tripcrixchick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good meal.”
Reviewed October 2, 2013

Went there with a group of five and had a good meal. The food is decent the place is pretty nice the service was better than average and the wait staff friendly. It gave a solid first impression.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Byrnebrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Colore Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Colore Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing