We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smelly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Englewood
Reviewed March 19, 2013

First, the positives: nice staff, good price, extremely comfortable beds - one of the best night's sleep I've had in a while both nights. Room cleaning staff was excellent & happy to report shower / bathtub spotless so proceeded to bathe my toddler w/o hesitation. Shower heads / pressure superb & showering was relaxing as it should be when water temp & pressure are easy to control, as they should be.
The cons:
After signing statement advising of fine for smoking, a smoky stench was first thing that greeted me as I exited elevator onto 3rd floor. So nasty.
Upon opening room, stench was of pet, so I guess they allow dogs to stay there. Had I known thus, would've never booked. No one likes a room that smells of wet dog. Ventilation of room not great, since 1 window but even w/ that open all day while gone & a/c unit fan circulating, room still stunk upon return.
I wouldn't have paid $1 more than the $59/ night I was charged.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pagunthert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (397)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 397 reviews

Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stay away! especially is you have children that you care about. People should be informed up front that this hotel rents rooms on a weekly and monthly basis. After driving almost 1000 miles we were tired and hungry. Upon entering the lobby we encounter a male in filthy clothing staggering around the lobby with his female partner who almost just as filthy attempting to hold him steady. At the front door was a transient panhandling for money. There was a young man on the computer in the lobby loudly yelling while playing some game on the computer. Even though there was a sign that stated computer time was limited to 10 minutes he was on it all hours of the day and night. There was also a sign at the desk that stated " all weekly and monthly renters were no longer allowed free breakfast. However, every morning we entered the lobby they were all sitting at the tables eating breakfast. The only reason I am giving this hotel a 1 out of five rating is because there is not a way to give a rating of zero.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen2263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We spent four days in Denver in this hotel. The experience was very nice. The girls at the front desk were so nice. One of them recommended places to go around Denver and helped us with our flight check-in. The neighborhood of the hotel was great with lots of hotels around and was quite safe and quiet.
The only downside was that the smell of the room was a little smoky even though there was a no-smoking sign by the door. And there was also an ash tray in the room. We had to keep the window open all the time to ventilate.
Anyway considering the price which was only 45 bucks per day, the place was much better than I had expected.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xiaocuidiniao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Craig C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Raymond L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 26, 2013

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank JOSEPH M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here for 5 days on a recent trip with a group of people. Reservations were in order and quickly helped by Chelsea at the front desk. Checked in, found one of the rooms was missing a table and a fold out couch. She quickly found us another room. Other than that no problems throughout the stay. Good beds, strong shower with plenty of hot water and decent breakfast. This hotel is located in more of a business area, so the location was good and not sketchy as in some parts of some cities. Arm of couch had a tear but other than that it was a good stay. There is no pool etc. I would definately stay here again. Easy access to I25

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank remsteel6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Englewood hotels
1.8 mi away
Ramada Englewood Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt House Denver Tech Center
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center

Address: 9719 E Geddes Ave, Englewood, CO 80112-3687 (Formerly Ramada Limited)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range: $57 - $104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center 2*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Denver Tech Hotel Englewood
Days Inn Englewood
Englewood Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing