We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place was a dump but the staff was excellent.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The place was a dump but the staff was excellent.”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I'm having to stay in Denver for an extended amount of time for some minor medical procedures. Although the staff was pleasant, when I walked into this "hotel" I should have walked right out. The place was messy with broken cupboards behind the front desk. When I arrived to my room, there were crumbs and burn marks on the countertop and a non working air conditioner. Had it only been for a night, it could have been decent, but as for comfort, find yourself somewhere else to go! This was absolutely not what it's advertising online.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Tiffany - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I sincerely apologize that you felt the hotel cleanliness did not meet your standards. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is readjusting the cabinet drawer in the front desk area and I have made housekeeping aware of what was found in the room you checked into. Both housekeeping, front desk and management staff has been made aware so that we can make sure we are not missing these things as well when we are inspecting the rooms. I am sorry that you did not get a chance to stay with us and we hope that in the near future we have a hotel in the area that you need to be in.

Thank you very much for providing us with your feedback. If you would like to discuss this further, please do not hesitate to contact me at DVT@extendedstay.com. We hope that you will give us the opportunity to provide you with a better stay the next time you're in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    7
    13
    19
See reviews for
22
13
10
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I moved into this property for a short time but while on my stay I felt so much at home. The employees were GREAT! I always felt like if I needed anything at all they were their to help. Angela one of the main employees was FANTASTIC, always their to smile and say hi, always always in a good mood. of a night Jordan employee as well as Angela was great! Always nice and polite and professional. Will be stay here every time work takes us to Denver. Awesome place!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boohoo147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased to hear that you felt right at home. Angela is definitely driven by customer service and meeting guest needs, as is Jordan. Please know that I will pass along your kind words to them both. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This certain branch of the Extended Stay Family has been fantastic!!!! Im not sure there's even enough room in this review box to explain how wonderful the staff, the rooms, the treatment of guests is here, always the treatment of our pet! My partner is a travel nurse so Extended Stays have been our home away from for sometime, previously staying at another Extended Stay which in my opinion doesn't even deserve to have the word " Extended" in their name. Denver Tech Center South is the place you want to stay!!! Sara is a godsend to the manager's I've dealt with at my previous stays at these chains in Colorado. Another fabulous employee I would love to mention in angela, such a amazing worker, never attitude always always polite, always always making sure we had everything we need in our room and are content. Even watching her with other guest she as well as SARA have true compassionate regards to their guest and I for one will always choose to stay here in returning to Denver.

Room Tip: all and I do mean all the rooms here are what you expect when you spend your hard earned money...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boohoo147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to write such a nice review. I'm glad that you had a good stay. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

As a traveling nurse, my partner and I have been staying in different Extended Stay Americas for the past 6 months. We stayed at one in Seattle, which was a great experience. Then we stayed at one in Lakewood in the Denver area, which almost ruined it for the Extended Stay brand for us. We decided to go ahead and try it once again here at the Denver Tech South location and they have won us back over. The staff here has been amazing! The rooms are very spacious, very surprising for a "hotel" room. The entire facility seems to be very clean. All the staff here truly seem to enjoy their jobs and the customers they are helping and serving. They have the right attitudes and personalities to be in the customer service field. I cannot say enough about the service here! I have a farther drive to work now than when I was staying in Lakewood, but I am so much happier with the room and the staff. It really makes the drive worth it. Sara and Angela do an amazing job of making their guests feel comfortable and welcome and deserve some major thanks and gratitude! This will now always be my choice of a place to stay if I am anywhere in the Denver area.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arasnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. It's great to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of the room and was pleased by the staff. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stay at extended stays all over the country and this was by far my best experience I have ever had. The staff is super friendly and always willing to help no matter what. It is a very clean property and I always had everything I needed. AS I stated before, I have been to several and this is best I have been too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and think if you need just a night, week, or month I would definitely check out Extended Stay Deluxe, Tech Center South.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I'm so pleased that you chose to stay with us while in Denver. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us and we look forward to welcoming you back next time you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 10, 2013

When we arrived we were warmly greeted by Shirley who helped to find us a room with an extra-good bed since my back was giving me problems. Our room was clean and well appointed. Bedding and curtains appeared brand new in addition to the wonderful, comfortable bed. Throughout our three nigh stay we enjoyed the comfortable suite. Again, extra kudos to Shirley>

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pinkballet4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that even though we are not 5 star hotel our staff and property provided a 5 star experience. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed February 7, 2013

All of the staff at this facility are wonderful. Especially Angela, Sarah, Jena and Shirley have made our stay here very pleasent. This facility is clean and neat . We would recommend anyone stay here.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adrian S, Manager at Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Thank you for your great review of our property. I'm glad that your long term stay here has been so enjoyable. We strive to make every guest feel as comfortable as you have been and we are focused on providing a "home away from home" environment to each and every guest. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you again, should your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Englewood
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Englewood Denver Tech Center
0.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Inverness
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Denver Tech Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South - Greenwood Village
Extended Stay America - Denver -...
#12 of 14 in Greenwood Village
23 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites: Denver Tech Center
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Meridian Business Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South

Property: Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South
Address: 9604 E Easter Ave, Englewood, CO 80112-3791 (Formerly Extended Stay Deluxe)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Englewood
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 23 Hotels in Englewood
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cash is accepted as a form of payment for those guests paying by a weekly or monthly rate. A valid credit card must be kept on file for incidentals. Cash is not accepted as a method of payment for guests paying the daily rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Extended Stay, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Denver - Tech Center South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Deluxe Denver-Tech Center South Hotel Englewood
Extended Stay Englewood
Englewood Extended Stay

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing